Contest| "Love and Money!"

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Introduction

Greeting to the great people in this prestigious community, my country home, I am glad to take part in this contest organized by ninapenda on the topic love and money. I am @Poolee from Nigeria. Thank you @missyleo for inviting me

Every human wants to love and be loved back in return, infact every living thing on the surface of the earth crave love. Therefore that has made love to be seen as the bedrock in our society.

They say money is the root of all evil and at the same time; it is said that money answers everything. Well you can choose to believe any of that. But
I'll also believe what God says in His word, that He has given me power to make wealth, therefore money is not evil but how people make use of the money that is evil.

Question 1:

♥️Have you ever been served a breakfast, I mean (heartbreak) or do you know anyone who has had a heartbreak. Share with us.

Screenshot_20240611-180130~2.jpg
Link

It may sound funny that I have never experienced heartbreak before but I had cousins who went through heartbreak. Let me share my cousin experience with us;

There's a girl that my cousin loved so much to the extent that he saw the girl through school, after graduation, he sent her again to learn a skill precisely fashion and designer. Bought machine for her and also open a shop for her, she became the boss of her own, the business got expanded, my cousin wanted to marry her. All of a sudden she began to give my cousin attitude saying that she cannot marry a brotherhood member because my cousin worship in brotherhood. So all along she didn't know this, some girls can stain your white. To cut the story short, she broke up with my cousin and married someone else, that really shattered my cousin to the extent that he vowed to go diabolical for her; he wanted spoiling the marriage and cause every other man not to look at her twice. But we had to begged him to forgive and forget. You can see the extent a heartbreak can make someone go.

Question 2:

♥️Does genuine love without money exist? Explain

Screenshot_20240611-213642~2.jpg
Link

Yes very well, I know of a friend who love this guy that had nothing, to the extent that she was using her money to cook food then took to the guy, sometimes she would give him some pocket money to use it and take care of himself but what this guy did to my friend that got all of us angry was that, he took this my friend for granted because he knew that she has a soft spot for him so he really capitalized on that. Since he was handsome and a lot of girls were throwing themselves at him, that makes him to become very proud.
The love was genuinely expressed but it was not reciprocated. So my friend was always complaining and feeling sad, but we adviced her to let him go and move on, mehn it wasn't easy for her at all.

Question 3:

♥️If you were given the opportunity to choose between money and love, which would you prefer? State your reasons

I'll choose money because money answers all things, you need money in this part of the world to be who is who. Just get money and you are sure to get everything and anything money can buy, there's a saying that love is sweet but when money enters, love is sweeter. It might sounds elementary but that's the reality of life. So I'll go for the money first then love will come later. With money you can get love anyways whether a pretend love😀. Let me just have money to meet my needs. And also to be a blessing to other people.

♥️Question 4:

It is true that money answers to all things, in your own understanding, can money answer to love?

Screenshot_20240611-221105~2.jpg
Link

Yes of course money can answer to love, if you look at our society today you'll see young girls getting married to rich older men. Do you think it is love that took them there? Nay. To be honest, it is the financial and social status of the man that attracts the girl and made her assume loving the man, meanwhile she's with the man because of his money. And if you are not smart enough you may took lust or greed for love.

But note: you can not acquire true or genuine love with money, it comes naturally and it does not have a price tag.

Thank you for Reading
@poolee

I invite @wisdom123 @blezzy @aviral123

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70