Seeds of Desperation

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Desperation is a very dangerous thing that will affect your life, and i will advice that if you want to leave a happy and comfortable stay far away from desperation for your own good.
Thanks to @sahmie for bringing this contest.

Ever felt desperate for attention on Steemit? How did you handle it?

blogger-2838945_1280.jpg
Source

Yes, when I joined this platform I was very desperate for vote because I taught it was guaranteed, blogging in this platform and not receiving support in form of upvote is very discouraging and tiring because I spend time creating content but still I don't get supported, and whenever I view some of my fellow colleagues I see that they get upvote on their content that was how I became very desperate for upvote.

How I managed to handle it

I later discovered that the number one rule of this platform is that upvote is never guaranteed, and some of my steemit friends gave me a words of encouragement and I was very happy and motivated to continue blogging in this platform with or without upvote.

I was told not to ever compare myself with anyone, so i am now being myself and doing things in my won way by working hard and increasing the quality of my content and also engaging with my fellow steemians, this has really worked for me and i am very happy about it.

Now I can proudly say that I am no longer desperate for upvote again because I believe hard work pays, and with time, the upvote will come as far as I continue to stay active consistent in this platform.

Can desperation lead to compromising authenticity on Steemit? Any examples?

woman-1958723_1280.jpg
Source

Yes, desperation will make us power down and leave the platform because we are in need of money.

Many users have angrily left the platform or stopped posting because of desperation for upvotes, and it is very bad because, as steemians, we have to be patient because patients are a virtue.

How does desperation affect content quality on Steemit? Ways to overcome it?

Desperation affects the creation of quality content because when we are discouraged, we will not be motivated to post quality content because we will feel it won't be supported by curators.
Instead of our quality to increase, it will be reduced bit by bit, which is why, as steemians, we should remove any act of desperation in our mind because to be successful, you must overcome difficulties.

To overcome this situation, we have to remove any spirit of desperation in our steemit journey because the vote will sure come with time.

Can desperation for rewards harm community and collaboration on Steemit? Why or why not?

young-people-2770146_1280.jpg
Source

Yes, because I have seen a situation where some community crumble because of desperation for rewards, sometimes I feel it's a misunderstanding between the moderators and admins that make community to crash in this platform because of reward.

Many communities have powered down and let the platform, due to rewards issues and i am very sure of that because if its not rewards I don't think there's any other thing that will make communities or collaboration to power down and leave the platform.

Give some healthy ways to cope with pressure and desperation on Steemit?

girl-1152388_1280.jpg
Source

By staying consistent and active.

Engaging well with fellow steemians by leaving valuable comments on their blog, it will keep them motivated and happy, and this way, we will be exposed to the platform and become visible.

Always increasing the quality of our content this way we will receive good comments from users that will keep us active and motivated and we might also make friends with different steemians all over the world.

I invite @mona01, @adachukwu, @rakiya and @owulama to participate in this contest.


Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71353.04
ETH 3819.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51