Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W6- "My country; My Home."steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Steemit Engagement Challenge |S12-W6|


Hello to all steemians of this community

I am here again to participate in the Steemit engagement challenge season12 week6 in #steem4nigeria Community. I am excited to publish my article on this week's engagement challenge with the title of - "My country; My Home." Let's start,

20231012_005340_0000.png

Made with Canva

My country is my pride, my home, my love. Bangladesh is not only a country, every citizen of Bangladesh love the country like their mother. As a mother nurtures her children with affection, love and security, Bangladesh nurtures each and every one of its citizens. Bangladesh is my country, my home. I am a proud citizen of Bangladesh.


Tell us about your Home (country), a brief history, will be an added advantage


My country is Bangladesh. Bangladesh is a riverine country. There are numerous small and big rivers spread all over this country. The area of Bangladesh is 1,47,570 square kilometers. The soil of this country is very fertile, so various types of crops are produced here, especially rice, wheat, maize, jute, potato, mustard and various other crops. Bangladesh is an agricultural country. Bangladesh is eighth in the world in terms of population.

pexels-photo-3560020.jpegSource

I would love to share a brief history of my country and I am extremely happy to share this history on an international platform. Bangladesh is an independent and sovereign country. This country became independent 52 years ago in 1971. Bangladesh was a part of Pakistan before independence. Before 1971, Pakistan had two parts. East Pakistan and West Pakistan. Bangladesh was born through 9 months long bloody war for the people of East Pakistan to establish their rights. About 3 million people were martyred in this war, including women, men, old people, children, teenagers, mentally unstable people. The freedom of our Bangladesh has been gained in exchange of 3 million martyrs. which has set an example to the world. Humble respect to the martyrs of the liberation war. They are immortal in the history of Bangladesh.

pexels-photo-5111819.jpegSource


Why do you think your country is unique? Share at least 3 points.


Of course my country is unique. Bellow I am presenting the reason

  • Largest Unbroken Sea Beach

    Bangladesh has the longest unbroken sea beach in the world which is Cox's Bazar Sea beach, Bangladesh. Tourist have come from many countries to visit this place.

free-photo-of-view-of-the-beach-and-sea.jpegSource

  • Longest Mangrove Forest

    Bangladesh has the largest Mangrove forest. There are many animals, including the Royal Bengal Tiger.

pexels-photo-726298.jpeg
Source

  • A thousand year old structure

There are thousands of years old structures in Bangladesh. Which is witness to many history and traditional buildings of Bangladesh. Notable among these structures are Panam City, Sixty Dome Mosque, Buddha Vihara, Kantjiu Temple, Mainamati, Mahasthangarh etc.

free-photo-of-museum-by-the-lake-in-bangladesh.jpegsource pexels-photo-13108628.jpegSourcefree-photo-of-lalbagh-fort-in-dhaka.jpegSource
  • Six Distinct Season

Bangladesh has six distinct seasons. The nature of this country takes different forms in every season. The six seasons are Summer, Monsoon, Autumn, late Autumn, Winter and Spring. In the summer, the sun is hot, in the rain, the nature is washed and cleaned, in the autumn, white clouds float in the blue sky, the festival of bringing home the new harvest is celebrated, in the winter, all the leaves of the trees fall, in the spring, the nature is decorated in a new way. Leaves, flowers bloom.

pexels-photo-3675856.jpeg
Source


Would you leave your country to settle in another if an opportunity shows up? Back up your answer with reasons


No, I will not leave my country to setyle in another country. Bangladesh is a developing country. Bengali is the mother tongue of the people of Bangladesh. Every citizen of this country speaks Bengali language. Bengalis are the only nation who have sacrificed their lives for their language. For me, if I leave my country and settle in another country, it will not be possible to communicate with everyone in my own language. To me this is why I would never be in any other country. Every people of Bangladesh are sincere and help each other in danger. People of Bangladesh live like a family. Every citizen of this country is brother to each other. Such a bond of soul is not seen in any other country. People of many religions and castes live in this country and the festivals of people of every religion are celebrated by the people of Bangladesh together. So I don't want to settle in another country of this country.


What areas of your home (country) would you love to see an improvement?


pexels-photo-1926338.jpeg

Source

The area I want to improve in my country is the mangrove forest in the southern region of my country. I have already said that Bangladesh is a developing country and most of the people in this country are engaged in agriculture. Sundarbans is the largest mangrove forest in the world on which many people depend for their livelihood. They earn money by selling leaves, honey, flowers from inside the forest but in many cases they are killed by wild animals. So I want to improve the security system in this area of our country.

I would like to invite my friends @naleha @eliany @waterjoe @dove11 @pathanapsana for participating in this creative contest .

Thanks everyone for reading my post
Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55