The Dairy Game || Friday, 9th February, 2024 || My Reactivation and resumption in Steemit

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago (edited)

Your paragraph text.png

Greetings to my friends in Steem4Nigeria Community. It's been a while I have not been active in the platform. My absence was not deliberate but due to loss of phone and many other circumstances that bewailed me last year. I thank God for life and for gradually helping me out of the situation. I will share my experience in my later post in this community and I hope you will create time to read and equally support or assist me where necessary as I count on you as my acquaintance. I wish to my day activities with you and I hope you will stay tight and enjoy this conversation, I love you all.

MY MORNING ACTIVITIES

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjnzuMdKnBpRLceaLCKtiyTB119AsDSZoKqnaGiiZkx36HvsenNYjooNFc5URdvLZLBejeKWyc8uJkEhEE8M.gif

Indeed, today was a great day for me. The day I retuned active on steemit platform after I had stayed inactive for a period of 7 months due to a lot of life challenges that was beyond my control. It was so exciting to wake up as early as 12:36 am, hooked up to my husband's phone to read through different posts by steemians, power up my little steem, voted and commented on friend's posts. Afterwards, I went through communities to see the available competitions I could engaged with while I voted and resteemed the ones I was interested in.

At about 3:00am, I began to search for and edited the pictures that I wanted to use in the SEC SEASON14 WEEK4 on the Topic: "Broken Trust" in this noble community. At the completion, I began to write my essay before I could realized it was 5:00am already and I needed to start preparing for work.

At 5:10am I copied and forwarded the materials I had gathered to my email so I could continue with my writing at the office since I was using my husband's phone. I informed my husband about the time so he could also prepare for "Covenant Hour of Prayers" daily morning devotion he attends in church. I went into the kitchen to wash the dishes and also prepare breakfast and lunch for the family. Afterwards, I boiled bathing water, we took our bath, eat breakfast, got dressed up both myself and Princess Sophia by the time we were ready to step out for the day it was already 6:30am. We prayed and at about 6:40am we left the house. I dropped Princess Sophia at her school and later proceeded to my office. I arrived the office at about 7:15am, signed the time book, went to my sit, put things in order and later asked a colleague to use her phone and snap me the picture below.

IMG_20240209_072116.jpg

Since I now work in a school as a Computer Teacher, as at 7:35am the bell for devotion was rang and I moved to the chapel for prayers. At about 8:00am we all returned back to the class where I went and continue with my writing.

IMG_20240209_091357.jpg

At 9:00am another bell was rang for sporting activities which is compulsory for everyone, I could not participate since I did not have enough sleep the previous night, instead, went out with my laptop, sit at a convenient place and continue with my writing while I was being entertained by the sporting children who were having fun with their sport teacher.

IMG_20240209_091434.jpg

IMG_20240209_091518.jpg

The sport which usually lasted for 1 hour ended at 9:59 and we all went back into the class room, by this time I had concluded my writing and my laptop battery had gone low.

IMG_20240209_112546.jpg

I proceeded to Elementary 1 to have a class with them teaching them the "PARTS OF THE KEYBOARD". It was quite an interesting class as I started with revision of our previous lesson. The children answered every revision questions confidently. shortly after I introduced the new topic, another bell was rang for chapel and break period, this was at about 11:15 and we all proceeded to the chapel for another round of prayers. After the prayers we returned back to the class and I went on to complete the lesson as the children were presented with two laptop keyboards and asked to identify each parts of the keyboard by themselves. The High point of the class was the excitement that filled the air as they were able to see, feel and identify the different parts of the keyboard by themselves. the class ended at 12:15 and I went back to my sit and laid my head on my table to have a nap.

IMG_20240209_112608.jpg

MY AFTERNOON ACTIVITIES

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjnzuMdKnBpRLceaLCKtiyTB119AsDSZoKqnaGiiZkx36HvsenNYjooNFc5URdvLZLBejeKWyc8uJkEhEE8M.gif

By the time I had concluded classes with my pupils, PHED had brought the light, I powered my laptop and began write my diary game. After they had completed copying the note, they submitted their notes for marking which I checked and mark their notes. At 1:30pm, the bell for club activities was rang. The pupils and the teachers in the Debate club all gathered at their usual club spot began to make their presentations.

IMG_20240202_134317_184.jpg

They were to argue for " PRIVATE SCHOOLS ARE BETTER THAN THE PUBLIC SCHOOLS".

They all did their bests in their presentation, corrections where done accordingly and they where told to go back and work more on the debate as it was going to be turned into a bigger activity in the school.

IMG_20240202_134539_784.jpg

At about 2:30pm the dismissal bell was rang and it was about time to start going home as the club activity ended. I began to pack my bags while discussing with a colleague about steemit who had great interest to be registered by Monday 12th Feb, 2024. I further proceeded down the road where I entered a minibus to return home.

MY EVENING ACTIVITIES

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjnzuMdKnBpRLceaLCKtiyTB119AsDSZoKqnaGiiZkx36HvsenNYjooNFc5URdvLZLBejeKWyc8uJkEhEE8M.gif

On getting home it was about 4:15pm, I quickly rushed to the Kitchen to eat my editan soup with garri since I was very hungry as I did not eat lunch while at the office. Immediately after eating, I changed up to church and began to work some distance to my church to attend the last day of Spiritual Week of Emphasis. After the evening service which started 5:00pm and ended at 7:00pm, I rehearsed with my choir in preparation for Sunday service since I will be attending a training on Saturday from 4:00pm to 6:00pm. After the Choir practice we began to walk back home and we arrived at about 8:00pm. I entered the bathroom had my shower and proceeded to bed. This is how my day was. I hope you enjoyed the whole activities.

My pictures were taken with the help of my colleagues phone at the office since I no longer have a phone for now.

I wish to invite my friends @bela90, @ ruthjoe, and @bossj23 to share their dairy game too.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

It was nice to read about your day. I'm surprised children at such a young age already have computer lessons.
It must be great to teach them and have time to work on your articles.

Feeling tired after a bad nightrest is a good reason not to join sport? Does this count for the children as well?

Welcome back, I returned recently after a break of 11 months.

🍀❤️

 6 months ago 

Thank you for stopping by. Yes that is Elementary One children, computer is introduced to them at this stage so they could prepare their minds to learn more about it as they progress in their studies. Yes it does count for them too, if only they are able to inform the teacher in charge.

 6 months ago 

Great it counts for children as well. Here they are forced even if they have fever. I noticed many young children at primary school being exhausted, falling asleep during the lessons (they travel far on the country and need to wake up at 4-5 a.m. to hurry to be at school in time.

I wish all those children and you fun and a bright future.

 6 months ago 

Hello dear, I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.
You are a computer teacher in school, nowadays a lot of work can be done easily through computers, hence it is a very responsible job and while working, you feel very happy when you see children playing with their sports teacher. You feel relaxed and your mood becomes fresh.
I enjoyed reading your post. Wish you good may you always achieve whatever you aim for yourself in life and make the best journey .Greetings from me Have a beautiful.

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much friend, I am really thrilled by this your response and I really do appreciate your prayers. I say a big amen to them. Thank you for stopping by.

Loading...
 6 months ago 

Welcome back friend am happy to see you coming in a very active way.

Having a knowledge of computer at this very age will help when they grow as the world is now all about technology idea.

 6 months ago 

Thanks Friend, is good to hear from you. My regards to everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59695.98
ETH 2665.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48