Steem4Nigeria Accelerator Contest Week3- Is what I've gained in life more that what I've lost?

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

Greetings friends in Steem for Nigeria community. I am pleased to participate in this contest, organised by @steem4nigeria.

photostudio_1684831885421.jpg

What are some things I've achieved and lost in 2022 or so far in 2023?

IMG_20230511_110429.jpg

Life is full of ups and downs. Many at times we have plans of things we hope to achieve and we achieve them while some other times we tend to loose out completely. Year 2020 indeed was such a year that I wouldn't want it to come back. It was a year I lost a lot of money. I was lured into investing my money in some online businesses. Hoping to make good returns, to my surprise I ended up loosing 300,000 Naira which is approximately 2,000 Steem. This has been very painful.

It has reduced me to square zero as I don't longer have money for business.

I am still greatful to God that I am still alive. I am happy that this year 2023 I have been able to achieve the knowledge of Steemit which I have been working hard to build my wealth through blogging. Steemit has enable me to improve on my writing skills and my intellect generally. I happened to join Steemit this year January and ever since I have been working to achieve great success.

What lessons did you learn from it?

We learn everyday and the worse is that I learned my own lessons the hard way. I have learned that is not every business opportunities I am supposed to invest in. I should have sit down to analyse the business first before investing my money.

I have also learn that if I had used my money for a physical business it could have been more profitable than the Ponzi scheme I invested on.

Have you made some progress this year? Tell us

I have made great progress this year through blogging. I am still working on making progress to achieve at least 3,000 Steem power.

What's your plan for the remaining part of the year?

I am planning to start another business this year though I am limited because of capital. I strongly want to remain active in the Steemit platform to increase my reputation and also raise my Steem power to at least 3,000 Steem power. I plan to complete all my achievement tasks before the end of this year.

I invite my friends @uddybae, @oasiskp and @gwillchrist to take part in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

What a pains to loose such amount, it's good that you didn't look back because of the lost but strive forward to help yourself out. I urge you to be consistent in blogging, you will soon have money to do physical business. Best luck.

 last year 

Thank you friend

Seriously, it's not every business opportunity that seems juicy that one should invest in.
I learnt that lesson in a hard way too.
Your plan is good too.

I wish you well in your contest participation.

Nice entry keep on the good work

 last year 

Thank you for reading my post

 last year 
Thank you, @patudoh for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub100
Bot free
Voting CSI12.0 ( 0.00 % self, 69 upvotes, 58 accounts, last 7d )
AI Content Generated free
Grade8/10

  • Reviews:

Sometimes some things happens to us so that we can learn and become better..there is room for much progress.


 last year 

Sorry about the money you lost in 2020.

I hope you eventually get the capital you need to start a business.

Good luck.

I love the fact that you now understand ponzi schemes are real and won't fall for it ever again

 last year 

Thank you

 last year (edited)

Sorry for loosening such amount of money 300,000 thousand naira. it really painful but in all the same we give God the glory. Hope you will have more than that before the year runs out. Once there is life there is hope. At least you know now that scammers are very where, not only on the street. @patudoh

 last year 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56855.37
ETH 2976.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39