My Lifestyle Content Choices WK7: My part in keeping the environment clean.

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)
Hello fellow steemian I am super excited to be participating in this contest as a newbie. I appreciate @bela90 for inviting me to participate in this contest, while my gratitude goes to the organiser of this contest @ngoenyi.

What is Environment?

An **environment** is our immediate surroundings which is made up of living and non living things, depending on the conext. In this context my environment I will be discussing about is my **office environment**.

IMG_20230125_094309.jpg

Early this morning as soon as I arrived my office there is a spot within my office surrounding that had been kept dirty with groundnut pills. Since the spot is not owned or occupied by no body no one cares to sweep or tidy up the place.

IMG_20230125_094444.jpg

Thank God for this contest as I finally saw the need to volunteer in cleaning up the spot this morning. This contest made me to understand that it is our responsibility to keep our environment clean which reminds me of a common adage that says "cleanliness is next to godliness".

IMG_20230125_101734.jpg

Conclusion

Keeping our environment clean should be everyone's business, it could have negative or positive influence on us be it at home, office, our immediate surroundings and community. They should always be kept clean and tidy at all times, because clean environment make us feel good, smell fresh breath, and above all give perception about us as well as give a good sense of belonging to the people around us who also make up of our environment.
Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for taking part in the newcomer content choice, I really appreciate the well explanation of keeping the environment clean. According to you, you said clean environment make us feel good, smell fresh breath, and above all give perception about us as well as give a good sense of belonging to the people around us who also make up of our environment. Yes is true, the environment also tell people around us they kind of person we are. Thank you my friend for honoring my invitation.

 last year 

You are welcome my Dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71