My Lifestyle Content Choices Wk8: My Means of Transportation

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Good morning my dear friends and thank you for always reading my posts. Thank you @booming02 for always encouraging newcomers like me with quality votes. This goes a long way to motivate and inspire me for more write ups as well as give me a sense of belonging in the community. Thank you and God bless you richly. I will not fell to appreciate the organiser of this contest @ngoenyi for taking out time out of her busy schedule to always organise these contests. I wish to invite my newly registered friends again @videl, @khristhofar, and @lordfred to join this contest and grow in the community.

What is Transportation

I will define transportation as a means of moving people or things from one destination to another. While Google Dictionary defines transportation as shown below:

Screenshot_20230131-094114.png source

Types of Transportation

There are many types of Transportation and they are:
  • Human and Animal Transportation
  • Water Transportation
  • Land Transportation
  • Air Transportation

I will be specific with human and land Transportation.

Human Transportation is when a person carries someone or something from one place to another place, example a mother carrying a child from home to school.

IMG_20230120_081930.jpg
Me and Princes Sophia going to school

Land Transportation is when a person uses a vehicle such as cars trycycle, motorcycle, bus or minibus to move from one place to another.

My Means of Transportation for the Week

IMG_20230131_084320.jpg
Keke driver and other keke drivers plying the road

IMG_20230131_084246.jpg
Me inside a tricycle going to work

I used both human and land transportation for my every day movement. I work some distance from my house (Ntiedo Udosen Street) which is about 4mins from home to the main road (Udoumana Street)where I join a tricycle also known as keke. It used to cost #50 (0.34steem) but has been increased to #100 (0.67 steem). The reason I used tricycle is that it is the only public transport allowed to ply that route.

IMG_20230131_085316.jpg
The Driver and other minibuses plying the road.

IMG_20230131_084907.jpg
Me inside the minibus

When I alight at Udoumana/Oron Road trafic light I join a minibus where I pay #50 to the nearest bus top (Udi Street) close to my office where I work down within 3mins (No. 15 Ikpa Road, Uyo).

Why I choose these means of Transportation

The reason I choose these mean of transportation is because they are the only available means of public transportation in Uyo aside from private vehicles.

Conclusion

Personally I would love to use my private car because at times some of the drivers can be very rude while some passengers can be very uncultured, behaving as though they are using their private vehicles when it comes to adjusting to accommodate other users.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @radjasalman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83