Swimming as an Orca on Steemit!

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)


Feeding time (Melbourne Aquarium).JPG

When I joined Steemit a few years ago I never expected to enter the “World of the Waters” and that I will be one of several species in these wide waters that flows on and between continents.

Quickly I discovered that it was these species that forms the identity of Steemit which brings people from all over the world together and share a vast amount of information.

I love the mysterious side of the ocean;

• How much there are still left for people to explore
• The richness in history with the over 3 million shipwrecks in the ocean
• The number of islands that must still be discovered
• and the list goes on…

And that is how I see Stemmit;

• There is still so much to learn
• There is so much to read up on
• There is still so much to share and
• The reward is endless

Let’s take a closer look at the water world of Steemit.

When you join Steemit you are but a mere microscopic organisms called Plankton. It is now up to you evolve through the various levels or rankings.

There are 5 different rankings in Steemit after you have claimed to be Plankton. Let’s take a closer look at the various rankings, what they are and the SteemPower (SP) needed to evolve to them.


fish.png

To know these rankings is the main key to motivate the Steemit users to climb the ranks.

As you can see the most powerful ranking is the Whale. For today we are not going to focus on the Whales but on the Orcas.

What is an Orca?

The Orca is the hunter therefor if you are serious about Steemit this is the ranking you want to reach. The 50,000 SP needed to reach this rank shows how serious you must be. It is also the 2nd highest ranking on the platform.

Why an Orca?

• You can now say, “I have arrived!” You will be swimming with the big “boys” of the ocean
• It shows that you are seriously commitment to Steemit. You have supported, commented, assisted, up-voted, blogged, host contest and formed part of the Steemit communities and investors
• As an Orca you can uplift other Steemians and increase their reputation
• One of your votes as an Orca can give Steemians 20$ on a quality post. This is a huge way in helping others.

Me as an Orca

I might be a mere Minnow with 1,029.584 STEEM but nothing is going to stop me from become an Orca.

• I will continue posting quality posts on a regular basis
• I will continue to be involved in the communities I have joined
• I will continue to support my fellow Steemians
• I will continue up-voting posts
• I will continue giving quality comments on posts
• I will continue taking part in contests
• I will continue to learn and take advice from others
• I will continue to build more Steem and look at investing in Steem
• I will continue to only power up!

I’ve set myself a target of 2 years after re-joining, February 2024. I know it is going to be a long road but I am ready for it.


“When people are determined they can overcome anything.”
Nelson Mandela

When I reach the rank of Orca there is only one thing I want to do,
I WANT TO SERVE!

#club75
10% to Steem4Nigeria

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

An impressive contest entry by you. You have adequately explained your knowledge of ORCA and your plan to achieving the status. We wish you the best.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the kind words.
I can only give my best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63