CONTEST ALERT 👉: 7 DAYS WRITING SKILLS CHALLENGE, WRITE IN AT LEAST 5 DIFFERENT TOPICS IN THE NEXT 7 DAYS || PHOTOGRAPHY || 10% IS FOR @STEEM4NIGERIA || Club75

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Basic steps for taking a GOOD photo

Most folk love taking photos. Yes! Yes! Yes! I’m pretty sure you are all in agreement with me.

Google reported that in 2021 the Android OS dominated the smartphone market with 75% of the whole market. Nearly 93 million selfies were taken in one day. With smartphones becoming more cost-effective I won’t be surprise if this figure nearly double in 2022.

Taking photos has become so part of our day that I don’t even think we realize that we have a tendency to do so.

Going through the 14,000+ photos I have on my phone and on my computer I realized that some of them are truly bad. I now sit with a huge task in “cleaning” my stock photos and that made me wonder... What is actually required for taking a great photo?

Today I’m sharing the primary steps with you for taking great photos not only with your phone but also with a DSLR camera.

4 Basic steps for taking a good picture with your phone

  1. Grasp your phone and therefore the functions you've got on your phone
  2. Make sure the camera on the phone is clean
  3. STOP making use of the digital mode
  4. Composition


59.jpg
Photo taken with my iPhone

6 Basic steps for taking a good picture with your camera

  1. Establish equipment needed
  2. Selections
  3. Drive & focussing
  4. White balance selection/choice
  5. Metering mode selection/choice
  6. Composition


12.JPG
Photo taken with a DSLR Canon

For all you camera users hereby a more in-depth check up on establishing the camera instrumentation required before you're taking that perfect shot;

  1. Which lens to be used
  2. Check if everything is clean (filters, lens etc.)
  3. Filter selection
    • UV – always except not with circular polarizer
    • CP (circular polarizer) – midday and not together with UV
    • No filters when photographing the moon, stars, lightning, fireworks, landscape or city lights
  4. Hood or not – hood not on with CP
  5. Flash or no flash
  6. Tri-pot, mono-pot, beanbag, and car mounted etc.
  7. Remote Y/N
  8. Multiple cards and batteries

More to follow next week. In the meantime, … keep on shooting!

#club75

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

We admire your consistency in this community. Thanks for.sharing.in this contest.

 2 years ago 

It's a huge pleasure! Thank you for accepting and encouraging me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43