My Plans for August Break

What do you understand by August Break?

To me August Break is a period or time of long vacation where parents and teachers look forward to having a break from school runs and relax with their family and friends or perhaps travel to other places.

This period favours the teachers most because it will save them the stress of writing lesson notes and all that then give the freedom of going to anywhere without taking unnecessary permissions.

Mention 5 things you'll do during this Holiday

There are so many things I want to do this holiday of which some of them are:

Travel: although I intend to travel but I'm considering it to be the last option because of how the economy is pocket wise 😀 where one painter of garri here is 3500 and rice is 500 per cup depending on type.

Outdoor activities:I also want to use this opportunity to engage myself in outdoor activities such as exercises like morning walk, and learn cycling even though I don't have a bicycle but I can get one from my neighbor and my son will teach how ride it

Summer Lesson

IMG_20240815_140103_424.jpg

IMG_20240815_135607_876.jpg

Though I don't like going to school's summer lessons because it's as stressful as waking up very early during school time to prepare for school.
So instead what I do as summer lessons is to help my lesson pupils do holiday projects which is part of their assessment but this time I joined my sister in her lesson class as you can see her in the class with the pupils writing.

Another thing I'm doing this holiday is to have enough rest and relax. Take care of myself and have time for myself and arrange some things which I couldn't do during school time.
At least I sleep till anytime I want to wake up then do my things gently without being in a hurry . Allow my bones and muscles or nerves to stretch and relax.
Abeg make person no come die for school runs and stress.

The most important thing I promised myself to do these holidays is to do have enough time and do my steemit very well and make sure I overcome all my challenges which I am trying so much to work on.

What plans do you have for the break?

Well , I have no special plan regarding the break except to use it and write my scheme of work for next term and be prepared for my work and also to help myself steemit wise and also to study my courses as an affiliate to succeed in the business.

What challenges do you have enjoying this break?

Everybody knows that this government is not making the economy friendly.
Imagine movement being under check because of fuel as okada riders have made up their minds to use this opportunity to drain passengers .
Just imagine a little distance of 100 then i400 to 500 now all in the name of cost of fuel. It's well.
Everything in Nigeria now is double of what it used to be.
Go to fruit sellers and see what is happening.
A little slice of watermelon now that used to be 50 naira is now 200 and nothing is cheap anymore.so my challenges of not enjoying this my God given break is finance and even when it's there to be managed, transportation will take all
Thank you for taking time to read my post.
I invite @inemesit, @emmaprince and @ekemini5 to join in the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.94
ETH 2763.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70