@NGOENYI CONTEST ALERT👉 5 THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOUR CITY OF RESIDENCE||30 STEEM PRICE||10 TO @steem4nigeria by @patience90

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

20220220_203553.jpg

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yFaLeMw7yFq9yc9VdkzC6mDMR59rPVxMNvPAGy6PLtDF8pwpPFrQXTeEnwGcrrej5aaFTCxAKfEDj2MuWK4BQuLZV8EzJ.jpeg

Hello fellow steemians on @steem4nigeria, I am @patience90 and I'm glad to make my first post on this newest community and kudos to ma'am @ngoenyi for this great contest.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yFaLeMw7yFq9yc9VdkzC6mDMR59rPVxMNvPAGy6PLtDF8pwpPFrQXTeEnwGcrrej5aaFTCxAKfEDj2MuWK4BQuLZV8EzJ.jpeg

In every city, there always something that interest a resident no matter how little or big the city is.
The name of my city is Gudi in Akwanga Local Government Area of Nasarawa State, in the Middle Belt region of Nigeria.
My city located on the Keffi-Abuja high way and below are some of the reasons why I like my city.

  • Culture
  • Religion
  • Business
  • Electricity
  • Water supply

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yFaLeMw7yFq9yc9VdkzC6mDMR59rPVxMNvPAGy6PLtDF8pwpPFrQXTeEnwGcrrej5aaFTCxAKfEDj2MuWK4BQuLZV8EzJ.jpeg

Culture

Back in the days when railway service was efficient in Nigeria, my city was one of the oldest city to have a standard railway station because of its location.
It became a settlement for so many tribes such as Igbos, Yorubas, Hausas, Idomas, Ogojas among others aside the core indigenes who are the Eggons, Madas, Gwandaras, Ninzos and Rindres.
Why I like my city is that we coexist with each other and respect each others culture and I've never heard of intertribal crisis here.
That has also helped us to have inter marriages and most of us can dance each other's cultural dance because we invite each other to celebrate our cultures on our different occasions days.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yFaLeMw7yFq9yc9VdkzC6mDMR59rPVxMNvPAGy6PLtDF8pwpPFrQXTeEnwGcrrej5aaFTCxAKfEDj2MuWK4BQuLZV8EzJ.jpeg

Religion

In my city, we have two religions which are Christianity and Islam.
Everyone respects the opposite religion and try as much as possible not to trample on our beliefs.
We invite each other to our religious festivities such as Christmas, Easter, idi-kabir, idi-moloud, etc and most times we exchanged foods and gifts during those seasons because we believe in peace.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yFaLeMw7yFq9yc9VdkzC6mDMR59rPVxMNvPAGy6PLtDF8pwpPFrQXTeEnwGcrrej5aaFTCxAKfEDj2MuWK4BQuLZV8EzJ.jpeg

Business

My city of residence is a business oriental town because of its location.
Even though many use air transportation, there are still enough travellers who patronize businesses.
Due to the busy federal road, I can boldly say that both the young and the old are hustlers in my city to satisfy travellers and people in town
Yes! Even the government workers find means of engaging in other means of income and graduates who couldn't secure white collar jobs are not lazy because some are into handworks and businesses.
That's one thing I like about my city, everyone wants to be independent when it comes to money.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yFaLeMw7yFq9yc9VdkzC6mDMR59rPVxMNvPAGy6PLtDF8pwpPFrQXTeEnwGcrrej5aaFTCxAKfEDj2MuWK4BQuLZV8EzJ.jpeg

Electricity

For the past 50 years, my city has been experiencing electric power supply.
In fact it only goes off only when there is some kind of fault or else, it is constant.
This has made the city attractive and enjoyable.
Right now, nearby villages are being supplied with electric light because we want to share with them.
JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yFaLeMw7yFq9yc9VdkzC6mDMR59rPVxMNvPAGy6PLtDF8pwpPFrQXTeEnwGcrrej5aaFTCxAKfEDj2MuWK4BQuLZV8EzJ.jpeg

Water Supply

A popular adage says

He who offers water gives life

The first thing I consider when I go to a new city is water supply not because I was born in a place where there is constant water but because I feel water makes everything work easier especially to women.
In fact there is nothing you will do without water.
My city is blessed with clean water which is why I like it.
It only stops running when there is electricity interruption which is very rare.
In fact there is a reservoir at the outskirt of the city in case of emergency.

With the above reasons, you can understand why strangers are even comfortable living with and almost all of them have built houses, have assets, intermarry, and even crown their chiefs who are highly represented in the local government area.
I have benefited from all the above points and I can boldly say I have my business and handwork even after graduation because we don't believe in idleness which is why I comfortably invite my friends and in fact one is already planning on relocating down here.

img_1645385961629.jpg

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yFaLeMw7yFq9yc9VdkzC6mDMR59rPVxMNvPAGy6PLtDF8pwpPFrQXTeEnwGcrrej5aaFTCxAKfEDj2MuWK4BQuLZV8EzJ.jpeg

And with these, I wish to invite @marajah, @benson6, @ijebest, @favourbest22, @queensleey and @chichieze to relocate down here but first of all, join this contest.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yFaLeMw7yFq9yc9VdkzC6mDMR59rPVxMNvPAGy6PLtDF8pwpPFrQXTeEnwGcrrej5aaFTCxAKfEDj2MuWK4BQuLZV8EzJ.jpeg

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yFaLeMw7yFq9yc9VdkzC6mDMR59rPVxMNvPAGy6PLtDF8pwpPFrQXTeEnwGcrrej5aaFTCxAKfEDj2MuWK4BQuLZV8EzJ.jpeg

Cc:
@steem4nigeria
@ngoenyi

Best regards
@patience90

Sort:  

🤩🤩🤩🤩...I will think about the relocation but first, I will participate in the contest. Thanks for the invite. And truly, your city is wonderful considering all you mentioned.

Thanks for accepting my invitation to participate.

Thank you for sharing!

With the above reasons, you can understand why strangers are even comfortable living with and almost all of them have built houses, have assets, intermarry, and even crown their chiefs who are highly represented in the local government area.

This is an amazing expository write-up. I can attest to this fact because I reside here and I also got my pretty and fruitful wife from here. Thanks @patience90 for this post

Thanks for visiting my blog

Wow! @patience90, wow again, you have really made appreciative post here I must say. It's very surprising to me to hear that somewhere in Nigeria someone can boldly say their electric light is constantly on, wow, I will really relocate to your city, thanks, good night.

Thanks de p, good morning.

Thanks for the invitation, its like nasarawa is one of the best now. Will relocate immediately after the contest.

😆😆😆 alright, waiting for you

 2 years ago 

You are indeed one proud resident!

 2 years ago 

Your city is truly a wonderful place to visit. I love the fact that they coexist with the mixed tribes that settled there

The presentation is great and the pictures are wonderful. I wish you success

Thank you ma

Wow!! The Nassawa Akwanga babe, your people has a lot of beautiful cultural heritage here, because of your steady electric supply, I agree to relocate 😁😁😁😀😁

😆 looking forward to seeing you ma

Yeah🚶🚶🚶

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63574.15
ETH 3404.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54