Food Diary: Our well known Nigeria Sunday food by @pandoradiary

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Snapchat-1037576842.jpg

Happy Sunday everyone, today is that time of the week in our Nigerian homes were everyone knows what meal to expect even as a visitor. This meal has become a part of our Sunday system and going by my studies 95.9% of Nigerian families participate in this trend.

Today my family decided that they wanted me to make stew and rice for the house. It was really easy for me because I was still trying to recover from all the weekend, so I am going to be taking you through my process.

Ingredients

FotoGrid_20230129_234209812.jpg

  • Fresh blended tomatoes
  • Chopped onions
  • tomatoes
  • Fresh fish
  • Beef
  • Bayleaf
  • Knorr cube
  • Donsol oil
  • Scent leaf
  • Salt and
  • Blended pepper

The cooking process

From the images you can see that I have pre-prepared everything for final preparations, I blended the tomatoes, pepper and then chopped my onions into a square shape.
Up next is my pot with my meat, fish, knorr cubes, bay leaves , a pinch of salt and then water.

If you observe above I didn't list any spice as an ingredients, and that's because we don't eat species in my house. I close the pot and leave it to stimmer.

IMG_20230126_143835_818.jpg
When that is done I fry the meat and fish
Uploading image #3...
Finally everything is set, I use the oil for the meat to continue my cooking, I fried my tomatoes along side the onion, tomato paste, and different pepper blend. Next I poured my stock into the stew and allowed it to cook before adding the meats to the .
Here is the final result of my stew using rice to eat it.

Snapchat-1097610040.jpg

we have come to the end of the stew preparation, it took me 2hrs to put that together and the whole family enjoyed it, we ended up having a visitor who asked I hope there is Sunday rice and Stew, we all know it our things. let me use this medium to appreciate you guys here.
Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

The rice looks so tasty and delicious dear, where is my own na. I wish you good luck.

It on the way. Try to imagine it on your table.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

January (1).png
Curated by :@wilmer1988

All Delicious so yummy😋😋😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70