title: What were you told steemit is, an online business, social media or writing platform?

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

()

Warmest greetings from my own part of the world, I hope we all are doing well, I am fine too!

I am @owulama and I will be participating on this awesome contest titled:What were you told Steemit is, an online business, social media or writing platform?.

Before joining, what were you told about steemit that moved you to join the platform?

I joined Steemit just few weeks ago, and I am super excited to be part of this great platform "Steemit".

I was introduced to Steemit by one of my friends he told me a lot about Steemit.

I was told Steemit is a social media platform, which allows it users to write about what they think or know about certain topics, and this topics usually includes almost every aspect of our life.

He told me that Steemit is a platform whereby they allow their users write articles based on the contest topics and giving contest hint to serve as guide for writing the contest.

Steemit is also that platform that rewards it users for writing, and you also get paid by the vote you have on a particular post, by leaving valuable comments on other people's vote, and also voting on other people's post as well.

And in Steemit also, you learn from different perspectives of life, cause you have assess to every post in each community and get to know people even outside your country.

And the reason why I joined is because I derive so much pleasure in Writing, I love learning new amazing and impactful things. Since Steemit promote and rewards ideas and knowledge,I said to myself that this is actually a platform i need to be part of, aside the earnings you learn beautiful things and get to meet with new friends too. So I find it a great pleasure to be here.

What do you tell others steemit is? And are you really convinced steemit won't wrap up like other online businesses someday?

Okay despite the fact that It hasn't been long I joined this platform "Steemit", alot of friends and my family also have been asking questions about Steemit, because the noticed recently that i am always busy with my phone writing........

So each time the ask me about what Steemit is all about, my response to them usually is that, Steemit is a social media platform where you write articles on different given topics, and at the end you get rewarded for sharing your ideas and knowledge on the platform. You can also read other people's post, leave valuable comment, vote on others post and the good part of it all is, you get to learn from other people post.

Yeah to some extent I am convinced that Steemit will hardly wrap up as other online businesses cause so far steemit is the first platform that I have seen that despite it earnings, you don't pay money to register or you dont also necessarily need to refer others before you can move forward, so with this few reasons I am convinced that steemit won't wrap up like other online businesses.

Is steemit an online business? If yes, what similarities and differences are there between steemit and other platforms. If no, give reasons, similarities and differences from other platforms.

Honestly to me Steemit is actually not an online business, I see online business as platforms where you use money to get money, that is you use money to join those business, and the higher the money you use to register or invest, the higher your earnings. Whereas Steemit does not operate like that.

Again virtually all the online businesses requires that you refer other people to come and register under you in order for you to move forward, but then Steemit does not necessarily requires you to refer others before you can move forward, in Steemit you can easily move forward by writing quality post, voting on other people post and leaving valuable comments as well.

State 3 similarities and differences between steemit and any social media platform of your choice

The three similarities between Steemit and Facebook as a social media platform are:

  1. Both Steemit and other social media platform allows you to write and share your contents.

  2. Both Steemit and other social media platform allows you to build communities.

  3. Both Steemit and other social media platform allows you to connect with other users on the platform.

The three differences between Facebook and Steemit are:

  1. Steemit is a social media platform that is run by a large firm and they makes their own rules,
    Whereas, Facebook on the other hand is supervised by the government and majority of their rules is influenced by the government.

  2. People make money posting on Steemit, but on Facebook it's not so.

  3. On Steemit you earn money when you votes or comments on other people post, or when others do same on your post, whereas on Facebook you don't get paid or rather you don't earn for commenting or liking other people post on Facebook.

This are some of the similarities and differences between Steemit and Facebook as social media platforms.

In summary, Steemit is a social media platform which allows it users to write on certain contest.
And they also reward and promote ideas and knowledge of their users.
Steemit is also that platform that allows you to connect with other users in the platform.
Finally Steemit is so beautiful and the best platform so far, and also love to invite and encourage others to join.

I invite @enamul17, @steemcurator09, @shiftitamanna, @patjewell to join this contest.

I am @owulama saying thank you all for your usual support 💕💕💕

Sort:  
Loading...



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

To continue receiving support you have to increase your Voting CSI by voting on the posts of your fellow Steemians.

 2 months ago 

Alright! Thank you so much🙏, the observation are all Noted✍️

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @adeljose

Note:

 2 months ago 

Thank you @steemcurator09 for upvoting my post, it means a whole lot to me, I am so grateful 🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68652.07
ETH 3861.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70