(#burnsteem25)Weekly Mini Contest 1: What Is Your Steemit Name?by @osiola.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

319EE53A-3155-4F3C-B7FE-EFDE6CAB2881.jpeg

Hello everyone.
We the single ones may God bless us with a good wife and I will like to use this opportunity to thank @goodybest for giving us this contest.

Introduction

Steemit platform is there to people to exhibit their talent and it also help people who make quality content and award them with steem and I am always proud to be a member of the steemit platform.

Before we all was born into this earth we won’t where not having names but when they did our naming ceremony they gave us names and every name has meaning after there, most of us have other names that our parents are not even aware of them by its made known to outsiders.

Most of those names came from school given by their friends, someone you like most, a person you always look up to when you grow up, etc

I will make everything clear to you guys and you will know where this my name comes from and how it starts and I know you guys can’t wait for for it.

Tell Us why you choose your Steemit name

my name is abubakari Osman and I used osiola on this steemit platform as my name many of my friends don’t know my actual name most of the know me osiola and that is why I am using the name osiola in this platform.

I got this name osiola by myself, I remember when we used to play football when we were kids, I was playing at the defensive, most of my colleagues were calling me Osman and one day when I came to training I told them not to called me my names again and I told them to called me osiola and that was how I got this name and like I said early my real names is Abubakari Osman but most of my friends know w me by Isiolo and that is the reason why I am using it here but if you comes to my house and called me osiola you will get problem with my parents 😂

Is there someone you've dedicated the name to?

Playing football when I was a kid I was always having it in my mind that I will one day be a professional football but it didn’t happen because they were no one to support me.

always dedicated this name to me to remind myself of when I was still a kid playing football with my colleagues and I was the team capita at my level.

If I always keep this name it will always remind me of when was playing football and this name is so special to me that when I give birth to a male child I may give this name to him.

Are you satisfied with your name?

Yes, if I am not proud of my own thing who else will be proud of it and so I am super proud of it and I am satisfied with my name and don’t want to change my name here.

If you're given a chance will you change your name?

I won’t never in my life change my name I love my name so much that I will never trade my name for anything in this world and my name means a lot to me and anything in this world can not let me change it

Conclusion

I will like to say a very big thank you to the @steem4nigeria community for giving us this wonderful contest and I will like to invite @chenty @huzaima @firdaus123 to participate in this contest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @osiola thanks for taking part in this contest, it's good to learn that your Steemit name is inspired by your passion for football, and that you love and cherish that name so dearly. Well how I wish you tell us the meaning of your name, continue to be active in our community we appreciate your effort.

Status Club
club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
7.7
Grading:
7/10
Verification date:
08-06-22


 2 years ago 

Thank you and I try to improve that on my next post.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Hello, I will like to invite you to the ongoing Power up promotion and stand a chance of winning 2000SP in delegation. This is a great opportunity you wouldn't want to miss to build your Steem power and win delegation rewards. Join the contest using the link below.

Contest Alert (#growwithsteem-naija) Let's Grow Bigger Naija (Powerup/Promotion) by @ngoenyi. Win Monthly Delegation

 2 years ago 

Thank you for inviting me to take part in this contest and I will try to do that.

I love your name because it's very easy to pronounce. Best of luck to you

 2 years ago 

Wao! Itsy funny how we get the names we so cherish today. Who would have known that this name would come out from a football pitch...lols. such is life. Am glad you are are not only satisfied with the name,you also proud of it. #steem-on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53