My Lifestyle Content Choices WK5: My Lifestyle Content Choices: Reviewing My Fashion For The Week.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago
Fashion is an amazing part of our lives. Many people think fashion is all about the kind of cloth or attire you wear but no....even though fashion includes what you wear, it also revolves around how confident you feel in those clothes. Confidence is key when it comes fashion. Lack of confidence will make every cloth you wear look like a sackcloth on you.

Thanks to @steem4nigeria, I'll be reviewing my fashion this week with all steemians and how important they are to my life.
IMG_1596.JPG
This one you see right here☝🏾is like one of my favorite clothes I wear almost everyday. It's actually a nursing uniform in Ghana which is worn to school and to the ward if you're a student but to the ward only if you're a staff nurse. Well...in my case, am a student nurse and am in my final year. The management of the school added it to our first year bills at a cost of GH¢100(2 uniforms) which is exactly 8.82159 steem and it was given to us immediately when payment is made.

I wore it to the ward this week. Truth be told, I love wearing this uniform. Whenever I wear them, it makes me feel good and always reminds me of the responsibility I have which is to help the sick and infirm. People around me got excited as they saw me wearing it. Some wanted to talk to me and others sort me for help just because I was in this uniform. I felt so respected and was glad my friends and family liked it a lot. Because of how it made me feel, I gladly washed it immediately when I saw it dirty and made it ready for the next day.

IMG-20210125-WA0002.jpg
This shirt is also one of my favorites. I know it looks weird but gosh!!....I really love it. It was given to me as a gift from Colgate Toothpaste Company, Ghana in 2019 and I've been wearing it in the house since then. I wear it most often and I wore it this week too. Whenever I wear this shirt, people will be like "this shirt is so big! You look so skinny in it"😂. Although what they say is kinda true, I can't stop wearing it either. Nevertheless, I'll continue to wash and wear anytime I feel like. I think it looks good on me and I feel so much confident when I wear it.

20230110_092818-COLLAGE.jpg
With this shirt I wore, it was also given to me as a package when we went for camping way back 2017. It's old but trust me....I feel so amazing when I wear them. Science Technology Mathematics Innovative Education, STMIE for short, was the name of this camp held at Labone - Accra ,Ghana. The amazing thing about this camp was that, we met lots of students from every Senior High School in Ghana who like us, were chosen to represent their school. Incredible right?

This shirt in particular, makes me feel so so special. Some of my friends who saw me in this shirt was like " I really love your shirt, where did you get it from?" Honestly, I cherish this shirt so much because whenever I wear it, it brings back memories of the few times I shared with different people and the awesome moments with those wonderful friends I made.

IMG-20210409-WA0014.jpg
My sister gave me with this one☝🏾and I wore it in the house. The reason why I like this cloth so much is that, aside it making me look beautiful, it also has an inscription at the back which goes like" save 1,000's of lives by preventing accidents". Everyone that saw me wearing this shirt literally read the inscription aloud 😂 and up till now I don't know why😂. I guess they just love the shirt...that's all.

To conclude, I really love sharing what I wore within the week to my friends on steemit and I'll love to share things like these more often. I'll also like to express my gratitude to every reader out there and anyone who votes or comment on my contents. Thank y'all 😘

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @radjasalman

Thanks 😊

Thank you for sharing with us. You can also share with Amazing Ghana community and enjoy amazing time of steemit. Let us develop the Ghanaian community

😀🇬🇭🎉🎉

Amazing fashion style you've got dear 👍. The Colgate polo is really weird 🤣🤣.
I love the nursing uniform.
So you are a Ghanaian, that's nice.

😊😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64