My Lifestyle Content Choices WK5: My Lifestyle Content Choices: How I Spent My Leisure Time💃🏾

in Steem4Nigerialast year
I mostly get busy during day time so I don't joke with my leisure times too. Leisure times are amazing actually. It always gives us the opportunity to explore, to have fun and enjoy life whiles we can. This week was the best. It was more than any other leisure times I've spent so far.

IMG-20221230-WA0033.jpg
I took the opportunity to visit a friend in Kumasi. On my way to her place, I was able to explore, see more places like Kumasi Dubai, Asafo, Kumasi Technical University and among others. The following day we went to a town called Adesua in the Ashanti Region. They had a tourist site which is actually full of mountains and guess what? We climbed it. It wasn't easy but we finally did. When we got up there, I met lots of people where we became friends. We had fun, snapped pictures, ate together and roamed to many places on the mountain.

IMG-20221230-WA0023.jpg
We had a great time which really made our departure a hard thing for us to do. By the time we decended from the mountains, these people became my friends and they're now part of my life. I really enjoyed my journey to Kumasi and it's one of the best momeries I have, one of the best ways I've spent my leisure time so far.
IMG-20221230-WA0027.jpg

As for today, I had the longest leisure time and I moved to a whole new level. I know it may seem crazy but I used all my leisure time to watch movies...yeah....and it was awesome. One of them is titled "Underground Railroad". It's about a young black girl who was born into slavery but was left alone by her mother in her village at an early age. Cora was her name. Cora really suffered in the hands of the white slave masters. As time went on, a guy that she was in the village with brought an idea of escaping but Cora insisted at first, reminding him of the consequence of that action when being caught by the masters. The guy having feelings for Cora couldn't leave her behind. Finally, the guy convinced Cora and they escaped by a train through an underground railroad with the help of another white man who wasn't in agreement of the slavery work that his fellows we doing.

Cora and the guy escaped to North Carolina, thinking it was a better place at first because there, all black men and women were free, not knowing, those white people there too were using these nigros for scientific experiment. Cora found out this secret but she was unlucky. That same day, a slave master from her village came to look for her so she had to escape again. Unfortunately, upon all her many attempts to escape from slavery, she was later caught by the master. But lucky for her, some black men helped her when they were on their way to the village.
She finally enjoyed freedom at the end of the movie, found her mother and became happy ever after. I became emotional throughout. Upon seeing how people suffered in slavery, I became sad. It was an awesome movie and I really enjoyed it.
Literally, this is what I'll like to share with my friends on steemit about how I spent my leisure time. Thanks 😊

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @ngoenyi

Thanks so much...I really appreciate your support 🙏🏾😊

Thank you for sharing with us. You can also share with Amazing Ghana community and enjoy amazing time of steemit. Let us develop the Ghanaian community.

😀🇬🇭🎉🎉

👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.51
ETH 3482.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17