Let's show how creative we are best in cooking

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago (edited)

IMG-20240102-WA0008.jpg

Good evening everyone

Am picking on the entry that say Cooking


COOKING

Cooking has been the best part of me since I was born, my mom always draw me to the kitchen anytime she wants to cook for the family...
Cooking has been a long hard something for me, because when I started cooking I normally cook something you can't eat at all, at my early age of cooking I started cooking indomie and egg in which everyone knows..

Cooking for me as really help me out in terms of school, because I didn't know how to cook when I started school, I suffer alot in school, I buy food everyday from eateries, I didn't know how to cook, but one day I received an insult of my life, I was together with my friends discussing about how we will finish school and how to futher in life, So we were discussing manythings that day and from no where a friend of mine just say @onomzy001 didn't know how to cook at all ooo, he normally buy food from Eateries place, I was full with shame that day....

In this life it is better to leave your secret to urself, because your best friend can be ur worst enemies, I didn't know the meaning of this Parable until that faithful day when I received that insult.....

I mom always try her best to make us know how to cook, she normally say if a boy or girl didn't know how to cook, he or she is bringing shame to the family, like there is a say (Charity begins at home) yeah, everything we are in this life we all learn it from our parents, so if you didn't know how to cook, you learn it from ur parents at home...

In this our modern world now no man or woman will marry someone who didn't know how to cook, it can't even happen, you might have all the good character of a wife, but without you knowing how to cook, they will not marry you at all....

Cooking in this world should be the one priority in which everyone should learn at home, For me Nobody tell me anything, I started cooking food in school, sometimes Maggi will pass salt, sometimes over pepper, any day I cook at home there must be a complain that will lead to Insult...

I accepted all the insult and I pick an challenge to myself that I must learn how to cook by all means, That is how I start...

Like this evening am the one who cook the food we eat at home and there was no complain after a long years of me cooking at home... In cooking there is a steps we all needs to take before we start cooking, and they are patient, time, also Wash anything washable that you are going to use and cook, also wash ur leaves that you are going to use to cook the food because it very important.....

How to prepare melon soup
Put ur grounded melon inside a bowl and add water

  1. Wash ur pot

  2. Put the pot on the fire

  3. Pour ur oil inside the pot that is ontop the fire..

  4. Turn the melon that you have pour water, turn it inside the pot that is ontop the fire.

  5. Fry it very well.. or turn it together very well.

  6. Put ur meat, fish, and ur other ingredients can come in now..

  7. Cover it for a while, before adding your bitter leaves and leave it for like 40 mins, after that remove it from the fire...

IMG-20240102-WA0007.jpg

Inviting @comfortpeter @newkemini @sbamsoneu to join me on this contest about cooking...

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you

 6 months ago 

Thank you for showing us a good way of cooking melon Soup. It's my favorite soup. I really love it. Good luck with the contest

Loading...

Wow!

I love Egusi soup, it's my favorite soup.

I see you love cooking, i do love cooking too.

I like the way you outlined the steps in cooking the soup, it shows you know how to prepare it.

I wish you all the best in your contest.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57068.68
ETH 2988.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27