Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 47: The Information that Changed My Life.

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "The Information that Changed My Life. " which was organized by @steem4nigeria. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

1000044161.jpg
Source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @mesola, @m-fdo, and @josepha to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

What do you understand by the word Information?

Information is a raw fact that has been processed and it is now meaningful for human consumption. This means that before news or data will be called information it must have undergone some process and this process is to checkmate the authenticity of the information before it will be called information.

Information comes in different ways, it can be in the form of news, a discussion with those around, or an advertisement. So whichever way the information comes the most important to consider is how relevant the information is to you as the receiver.

In life, information has been the key cornerstone to the success of many people in this world and this is to say that they got informed about something that needed to change their lives and they took the information and made good use of it.

So you may want a change in your life and all you need to see that change is an information away. So when this information comes all you need is to utilize it and then make some meaning out of it. it to better your life as a person.

Do you agree with the statement "Information is power"?

I strongly agree that information is power and the reason is not far-fetched. When you have information, you can change people's situation and that is where the power comes from.

1000044162.jpg
Source

So anyone who can share valuable information about a thing or more has gotten power. Since information changes the lives of people around them, if they persons don't get this information their situation can't change no matter how they try because they don't have the plug for the success they need.

If you have information you can do and undo it. This means that you have the opportunity to help people change their lives and you also have the opportunity to make their lives remain the way it is because they may not grow if they don't get the right information.

Share with us the information that changed your life

One of the information that changed my life for the better was the information about my school admission. When I was struggling to gain admission into a higher institution, I tried all means to go the those prominent Universities in my state but all efforts proved abortive.

1000044163.jpg
Source

A friend of mine then called me one day and said, Dennis, I heard that those new Universities established by President Goodluck Jonathan are always giving admission on merit and since it's a federal school, there is nothing like indigene or tribalism issues.

I'm applying there and I want you to also apply, I'm confident that if we meet the requirements, we will be offered admission. So that year I decided to try the Federal University of Wukari in Taraba State.

I have sought admission for almost 4 years before trying this one and to my greatest surprise I was given admission just the first time I applied. So you can see how the information from my friend changed my life. I would have to continue applying and staying at home and maybe I wouldn't have gotten the admission till now.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66