Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 43: My beliefs about Cesarean Section (CS)

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "My beliefs about Cesarean Section (CS)" which was organized by @steem4nigeria. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

1000027016.jpg
Source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @inspiracion , @chant , @eliany to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

How do you explain CS to a lay man understanding?

CS means Cesarean Section and this means entering the theatre to carry out an operation on a pregnant woman to help her deliver her child. This means that CS is a situation where a pregnant woman is been cut to bring out the child in her.

Normally a pregnant woman is supposed to give birth but in cases where they are not able to do that, they CS has to take place. So this CS is the act of cutting open the belly of a pregnant woman to remove a child.

Usually, after the CS, the woman is then covered again by sowing her back. So you will always see that scare of where she was tired open. So that is what I understand by CS in a layman's terms.

Do you think CS should be a choice /right or as situation demands?

I think CS is majorly due to situations demand. Since the act is an act that is very risky, no woman will like to put her life in such a danger. Though situation always arises where the need for a CS comes up and that is only when the CS is mostly conducted.

1000027013.jpg
Source

CS is always a 50/50 chance between the woman and the baby she is carrying inside her womb and no woman will want such risk if it's not condition that warrant it.

So to me I believe that CS is not a choice or a right it is as a result of situation demands. This is why we don't see all or most women opting for CS when they want to deliver their children.

Is there any history or stories about the belief of women who gives birth through CS in your country/Community? Share with us.

I don't know of any history associated with women who give birth through CS but I know for sure that some of the reasons that make them go through that process maybe because they are not able enough to push the child out or their womb is not large enough for them to push the child out.

1000027017.jpg
Source

Also people may look at this women as women who can't give birth much because they can't be cut several time to bring out a child. So people believe that such people only give birth to one or two children only after which they are advice not to give birth again.

What is your advice to that person who is refusing this process because of what people will say?

It is true that if you give birth through CS your life is at stake or at risk but it is also more risky when you tend to give birth naturally even after the doctor says it may not be possible.

So the fear of not giving birth to more children because of this act shouldn't be there because as it stands no one is even looking for more children based on the economic situation of the country.

Will you support your sister,wife to Choose CS in case of any emergency during childbirth? Or you allow her to wait until the due time.

I will support anyone I see going to CS and the reason is because I believe that before someone is referred for CS they doctors must have exhausted the available options. CS is a 50/50 chance between life and death and for that reason I don't think it is something to joke with.

So if anyone is going for CS I will support the person but if she has another option better than the CS then I will discourage her from going through CS because the act is indeed terrible and a scaring one.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67416.66
ETH 3475.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67