Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 42: The Brain Box

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "The Brain Box" which was organized by @steem4nigeria. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

1000023732.jpg
Source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @malikusman1, @dave-hanny, and @bonaventure24 to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

If you are married, would you like your kids to be so smart that they can be referred to as a brain box?

Everyone in this life wants good things and for your child to be referred to as a brain box is a good thing and for that reason I believe everyone will want their children to be referred to that very name.

Since it is a good name and it's a honour to bear such name I will be so delighted to hear that my children are called such. I want my children to be more smarter than myself that everytime they are in any congregation or gathering they should be referred to that name.

Being smart is a very good thing and I have always prayed and wish that my children becomes more smarter than myself. So if they can be very smart such that people will see them and call them such a name then I will be very glad and I will always be proud of them.

What do you understand by a brain box?

Brain box in the context it is used here in this publication means a smart person who have good knowledge about almost everything. When you meet someone who can do well in terms of studies maybe in his class or outside his class then we can conclude that the person is a brain box.

1000023733.jpg
Source

So when someone is so good and you find it difficult to use an adjective to qualify the person because of his brain or because of how smart he or she is then you can call that person a brain box.

So my understanding of brain box is someone with brain and someone that is very smart in everything they do. When there is a difference between you and your class mate or when you are smarter than them you will be called a brain box.

Do you have any experience of someone close to you who was so good or is so good with their brains in terms of reading and retention or crafts? Tell us about it

While in school during my undergraduate there is a lady we call brain box and the reason why we refer to her as brain box was because she always stands out among us all. She is always ahead of us in the class and because of her dedication to studies she always keeps record of 5.00 GPA every semester. This means all her course are always A's.

We all call her the brain box of our class because she is always a step ahead of us in everything. She reads ahead the teacher's, she does much research and then always answers well in the class when questions are being asked.

So with these, attributes she possesses we never had an adjective to qualify her aside the brain box. So that is the case of the this lady in my class.

How do you think a person can improve themselves to become a brain box?

From the little knowledge and the encounter I have had, I think the most ways one can improve himself or herself to become a brain box is by reading books and doing more research than what we are doing at the moment.

1000023734.jpg
Source

There is no juju when it comes to book hence the only way to improve ourselves to be better than how we use to be is by reading more and more. So when you have the chance or privileged to read please do that with all your heart and increase your dedication on that and before you know it, you will have more knowledge which may lead to people calling you brain box.

So with consistency and more research and learning, it is easier for a person do develope and move the the level where he or she can be tagged as a brain box.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Perfectly said dear, consistency matters in everything especially when it comes to studies, thank you for the invite and I wish you the best in the contest.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64