Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 29: Happy New Year!

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago (edited)

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 29: Happy New Year!" which is organized by @steem4nigeria community. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

new-year-8262462_1280.webp
source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @pathanapsana, @pea07, and @dove11 to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

What are your favourite New Year traditions or customs?

The village masquerade in my village is the best and my favourite tradition which I always Want to see every year. The custom and tradition here is that the masquerade comes out every first day of the year and I always love seeing it.

image.png

During this period, you will see that the masquerade will come out and dance and also chase people and the fun there is the running where people run during the appearance of the masquerade.

So since the masquerade is a season stuff, I find joy in seeing it and also following its dance during the New Year celebration. So that is my favourite New Year custom and tradition.

Do you have any special resolutions or goals for the upcoming year?

My resolution for the new year is that I wish to be a better person than I was before this time. As you know every year we make an effort to become better persons. So this year I have also resolved to become a better person.

Among many other things, one thing I have decided to make sure I stop doing is fighting and quarrelling with people. I was doing this so much in the just-concluded year but I don't intend to continue in that direction again.

So I guess if I avoid that, I will be a better person for myself and the community where I live. So it's my earnest desire that this resolution works for me.

How do you celebrate New Year's Eve? Any unique or memorable experiences to share?

Yes, New Year's Eve was a period I will always remember because of the memory that accompanied it. This year's Eve was quite very enjoyable because we had the youth meetings where all those who travelled far came together for the celebration.

Usually, we hold this meeting every 31st of December and I haven't been in attendance for a while now but this time I was present since I travelled to the village for the celebration.

A lot was discussed and I met a few of my friends whom I hadn't seen for a long time now. We shared much about what we are doing for a loving and then opportunities that are available as well.

How do you feel about the concept of "New Year, New Me"? Is it something you embrace or find overrated?

New year, new me is indeed a concept that I believe is overrated and the reason I say so is because everyone can decide to resolve whatever changes he or she wants without waiting for the year's end. After all, we never can say when we are living in the world.

What this means is that as people we should always be prepared at all times since we don't own our lives. So being ready at all times is the only thing we all need.

Moreover, you don't have to wait until a new year before making changes to your life. Every day you wake up, you have another opportunity to become a better person so I encourage you to make use of that rare privilege

What do you wish for yourself and others in the coming year?

We are already in the year 2024 and for that reason, I want to say to all who made it to this year big congratulations because it's not easy at all. My wish for you all is that this year should be better than next year.

I wish all those reading these posts, my friends and well wishes all the success they can ever think of in this life. May their heart desire be granted to them this year 2024.

Finally, I wish them success in all they do. For those seeking job opportunities may it be granted to them and for those seeking any other thing which I didn't list here also get it. Amen.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha?

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha?
 9 months ago 

Wow. First time I am seeing a masquerade with such an attire. I am happy with your new year resolutions as well. I wish you all the best. I pray your wishes for yourself and others come to pass. Amen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68289.77
ETH 2645.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70