My Neighborhood Watch #25 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago

Hello friends,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled My Neighborhood Watch #25 - Reporting Events Around Us which is organized by @xkool24. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

IMG20231206121211.jpg

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @suboohi, @m-fdo, and @josepha to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

This week, I want to share with you all an interesting development going on in my area where our little community clinic is being renovated. I know this may not be of importance to most of you but it's very crucial for us here.

IMG20231206121115.jpg

It has been over 40 years now since the clinic was built and since then there has been no renovation in the place. People don't even look or care about the building as well as the infrastructure contained in it.

Since it's a place where only the poor community members come for their health issues, it's being neglected often by those in authority.

On this very day after the election and selection of the new House of Representatives members and the Senate members, I heard that a good Samaritan among them gave out money for the place to be fixed and equipped with modern infrastructure.

This has brought more joy to everyone within the community because they have felt the impact of the government for the very first time in the long run. I hope that this good gesture continues this way because we need the government to attend to some of the needs of the community no matter how little.

IMG20231206121041.jpg

With these activities, the government has made work available for the youth as well as those who are seeking ways to help develop the community by contributing their little quota to the development of the environment.

I'm certain that with such a new development, we will have more people coming in to live in our area because as it stands, the basic amenities we have often prayed for are gradually coming our way.

So that is the major event around my area at the moment and I'm delighted to announce it to you. I hope the government will reach its grassroots as they have done here in my community. This is the first of its kind over a long time. So we are happy and we pray that more of these blessing comes into play.

The next target is pipe-borne water. We are hoping that it will be the next project of the government because we need this water in this area of ours. So I will keep you all updated about the renovation of the health care. In a few hours from now, they will start putting tiles and many other things.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37