You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge S2W3 | Steem4Nigeria Contest | WAAKYE

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Waakye is a simple recipe and easy to cook. Unlike Jollof, it will not disgrace you when you talk about preparing it for some

How as jollof rice disgraced you lol, cos I also have a story behind this, jollof rice too get strong head.

And also, one thing about waakye that I find uncomfortable is adding gaari to it, a cooked mixture of rice and beans with gaari, lol

It will take a lot to convince me and eat such food, well as long as you enjoy it in the northern part of your country , am just one person compared to thousands that love the dish over there,

Wanke is what I know it has it's a common food among the Hausas in Nigeria, maybe we just get the spelling and pronunciation wrong here in the west part of my country, so it is spelled waakye.

Sort:  

How as jollof rice disgraced you lol, cos I also have a story behind this, jollof rice too get strong head

😂When you invite someone over and tell them you want to prepare Jollof rice for them it ends up coming out no cooked so well.

And also, one thing about waakye that I find uncomfortable is adding gaari to it, a cooked mixture of rice and beans with gaari, lol

Now that you have said it, it really sounds like a weird mixture but when you try it I can promise you that you will love it.

😂When you invite someone over and tell them you want to prepare Jollof rice for them it ends up coming out no cooked so well

Just what I have thought,

<Now that you have said it, it really sounds like a weird mixture but when you try it I can promise you that you will love it.

I will count on your recommendation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69