Financial Recap for the last 7/30 Days || written by @olabillions

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

A recap of finance means total the amount spent from a particular period to a specific period, this contest is hosted to follow up on user records of finances in the past 7 or 30 days, am sure y'all will enjoy participating as you read.

1748BCBC-C5EA-4485-A6DE-4ACA1AF8AFE5.jpeg
designed on canva


How many days have you chosen for a recap of your Finances, 7 or 30 days? The period from the starting date to the end of the days under consideration must be highlighted.

If I am to base these finances on the steem reward transferred out, both 7 and 30 days are not registered as I have not been transferring any amount of token off the platform.

I will be realistic with real-time expenditure, as such I will base my recap of reward on a 7day track which will start from the 24th of May to this very date.


What are the things you have spent on during the period? It can be food items, investments, new devices, and so on.

Making a recap about my spending will begin from paying electricity bill which my flat was billed 1500 and I eat at least twice a day, of which the least amount I spend on food #600, I have not been a fan of cooking since I have been living as a bachelor, so approximately I spend #1200 daily on food. Spending repetitively, I buy goods like toothpaste, toothbrush, washing soap, I change my toothbrush every month as such the month has ended and I already bought a new toothbrush.

I will like to inform you that I subscribe #3000 worth of data subscription which doesn't last longer than a week. but what consumes my money mostly is food.


Include the prices of the items in local currency and estimate in STEEM. Receipts for some would be great, not compulsory anyway.

Converting the amount spent on this duration, from our conventional currency to steem will be detailed below

Arranging this on a tablesteem price (156)
Food1200 daily840053.856
Toothbrush1001000.641
Toothpaste5005003.205
washing soap3503502.243
Electricity bill150015009.615
Data3000300019.230
total-1385088.782

As you can see, I spent 88.782 steem in the past 7days, although the food, washing soap, and data subscription is repetitive, because I wash my cloth weekly and food and data are compulsory, this is how I have spent my last 7days


Have you made mistakes in the finances above? Or are there any unplanned bills that surfaced?

None of these bills are unplanned, the electricity bill is a repetitive bill that is paid every month end, washing soap, and data subscriptions are part of the planned bills because they are my weekly spending routine.
The toothbrush is a monthly thing, it fell into this budget because of the time of the contest and toothpaste is a repetitive item I get any time the old one is exhausted.

I haven't made a mistake in the finance above, they are items I need, none of them were unplanned bills, as I need them I get them.


What have you learned in the process, positive or negative? How do you plan to keep achieving positivity in your finances or how to avoid such negativities in the future?

I have learned to always plan ahead, which has been positive for me, planning has been the secret to achieving my needs of importance, I will continue achieving this positivity because I grind every day, I work a lot, and am grateful to God because the little I make is enough to take care of my need and myself.

I would like to invite my friend @ruthjoe @rad-austine and @dboss to partake in thiswomderfull contest hosted in steem4nigeria community.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for the invite, I will see to it..

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @pelon53 at 35%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.


Note : You must enter the tag #fintech for your post to be reviewed.

 2 years ago 

You have given a detailed analysis of how you spent in the last seven days. You spent so much on data....

Well-done.

Regards!

Yeah..data is one habit I can't control

 2 years ago 

Hello friend my very good friend I admire the fact that you're taking good care of yourself which has shown in your financial recap.

Thanks for sharing your post with us.

Thanks for taking your time to read through

 2 years ago 

Your post is well explained, in detail and it's very simplify nice work, keep it up, also thank you so much for the invite i will submit my entry soon

Thanks so much for your comment, it goes a long way,

Loading...

Great one there. Your spendings fall within your budget and you didn't incurred unplanned spending which sounds positive. In fact, spending within the allocated budget makes us stable financially and release any stress one has to go through. I enjoyed going through your budget, all the best of luck dear friend.

Thanks for your comment, he who fails to plan, plans to fail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46