SEC S15W4: "Broken Trust"

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

mirror-6507059_1280.webp
Source
"Trust is like a mirror" once it is broken it can never be looked at the same way ever again.

I will say that trust is easily lost than gained because this world is evil and it's hard to find someone who would not break your trust even family members are not an exception of people that can break your trust.

What do you think the word trust means?

In my own opinion Trust is believing in someone or something, when I write something I mean an organization, religion or an actual thing, we humans are emotional beings and that is why we understand trust and broken trust but i don't know how other living organisms express their emotions, that is why i love dogs 🐕 because a dog has a personality even though they are not as intelligent as humans, i have seen dogs who have gotten their trust broken 💔 and they have to be shown love and care before their trust is regained. But we humans are more intelligent and that is why we could choose to trust or never trust anyone once our trust are broken.

Do your country currently feel safe trusting each other? If not, why? And if so, why?

This is difficult question but I will say NO
Why?

Because Nigeria is a country with different tribes and religion, and I know trust is earned but some people use history or information they experienced or heard to not trust or trust someone, that is why Nigeria is the way it is today with terrible leaders. A Nigeria where everyone can come together and trust someone capable enough to rule the country is nothing but a dream that I think will never come into reality.

Did you have experience when your trust in someone was undermined? Or such a scenario from a friend?

Yes but it's a long time ago and the someone is my dad, i lost trust in my Dad when i was a kid growing up because he is an abusive father and husband, he abused my mom in different ways, physically, emotionally and mentally. Now that I am an adult I now understand and that is why I don't trust him anymore. I am still traumatized because everyday I show symptoms of my father behavior and I don't want to get married with that trauma that is why I have chosen to never get married. He have taught me never to trust anybody again.

Can you suggest ways to restore undermined trust?

Honestly I don't know but I guess you have to apologize and show attributes that will regain their trust, for example if your partner says he or she have lost trust in you, the first thing you do is to know why and then apologize, you have to also promise that you will never break their trust again and you have to keep that promise so that overtime they can fully trust you again, that is my suggestion.

With great pleasure I invite

@Joemuk
@sapwood

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you for this wonderful post 💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66