Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W5- "My Skill Takes Me Up"

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

images.jpeg
Source

I'm so excited to join this week's engagement challenge, all this past weeks steem4nigeria has been serving us with epic topics that is participatory, Skill as we will be discussing in this post has become a life saver since white collar jobs are longer by merit.

In your opinion, what do you think a skill is?

I will define or explain skill as the act of being creative about something and doing it well.

In your country, is a skill or skills needed for daily survival, or is not needed?

In my country skill is considered a selling point of every individual, those who escaped having one are rushing back to acquire. Skill is highly needed in my country.

Tell us some skills in your country that are so resourceful.

  • SEWING. fashion is trending, both the young and old wants to wear something outstanding, and we can't stay without waering cloth,thereby patronizing tailors making sewing a very resourceful skill.

  • Hair stylist. Babing of hair, making of hair has become a very re-creative skill that is paying bills for people. It is one of the resourceful skill that both genders are making money from.

  • Decoration. People are having functions which needs the services of decorators, those who are serious about their work are doing well in my country.

  • Content creation. Things are very tough in my country, everyone is looking for a way to make their self happy, content creator are cashing out big in my country because of how people are following and enjoying their content.

What skill do you wish to learn and why do you want such a skill

images.jpeg
Source

I have two pressing skill that I'm craving to learn, one is sewing. I have little experience on sewing if I can learn further I will do well, therefore, I want to learn how to sew even if it's not for commercial purposes I will learn it for family use.
The next one crypto, as a steemain I have been exposed to learning crypto but I have little knowledge about it, I want seriously venture into learning it no matter what it will cost me.

No matter what,skill is very important in everyone's life knowing any skill and knowing it very well is an added advantage. I will learn one what about you my friends @bela90 @josepha @simonnwigwe.

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

You're right friend, learning a skill is creative and a good one as well because even if you're a government worker, if you have a skill too, you can definitely support yourself and family without too much stress. I like your craving skill as everyone nowadays want to look good with a nice outfit Best luck friend.

 9 months ago 

Thank you my friend.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.

image.png

Curated by : @dove11

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45