SEC15 WK1: "Life on Social Media"

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

beautiful-young-girl-taking-selfie_23-2148624880.jpg
Source

I welcome and congratulate steem4nigeria community for being part of this engagement challenge, lately the things we see on social media calls for concern, many people has left the purpose of social media and turned it to clout chasing. In this challenge I will express my own thought on the topic LIFE ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Do you support that our daily lives should be put up on social media all the time?

young-woman-watching-live-stream_53876-102030.jpg
Source

Social media is a very good place to do whatsoever that pleases someone, but to me I don't support the opinion anymore, just this new year I got a very bad massage from someone I knew that kept me thinking and wondering why people are so envious of their follow human progress, Since then I don't put all my daily life on social media because there are people who are envying your progress can go through your activities on social media to harm and monitor you .

Have you ever experienced or seen any case where a person has the habit of showcasing his life on social media and the effects turned out well?

handsome-business-man-by-white-car_1303-16415.jpg
Source

Very well, I have seen a situation where a young guy who won a lottery worth billions of dollars, this guy was very happy showcasing his achievements on social media even when he travelled out of the state he also posted his location and everything on social media. To everyone's surprise his last post was a picture of a fire outbreak in that his newly built mansions where fire spoilt every of his belongings. That was how this guy's life on social media crumbled and his wealth vanished.News carried it after some investigations that his Wicked friend arranged and set his house ablaze while he was away.

Do you think all the showcase on social media are true?

happy-african-woman-leather-jacket-holding-money_171337-14276.jpg

Source

There's this set of people called I wanna be, their life on social media is fake they do things because others are doing, they even go extra mile to do things to displease themselves just to please others. I believe that not all social media display are true, I have seen someone borrowing to appear good on social media while physically she is nothing. That's why I have disciplined myself to be contented with whatsoever I have in order not to be influenced by those bad eggs who are pareding themselves falefuly on social media.

Do you feel safe on steemit with your information? What can you say about steemit?

IMG_20220820_161510.jpg

Steemit is the best place for me, though is another social media related like, but I'm more secured here, there are Don's and billionaires here that are secretly making their money without chasing clout , making noise or even oppressing others.

I like steemit because not everyone here knows you from birth. They only know the information you give, there may be position competition here but the dragging of it is not obvious like in other social media platforms where kidnappers can even be sent to kidnap and kill you because of the small money they see you make.

Steemit is where you make your money calmly and enjoy freedom of movement in your vicinity without interruption.

To this end I will invite my friends to follow this challenge @solaymann @fjjrg @pandora2010

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

Hello dear friend 🤗❤️
I share several points of view with you, since we should not put everything on social networks, because that awakens insecurity in our lives.

I am already preparing my participation.
Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many blessings..🙏🏻

I feel sorry for the man that lost all his wealth and properties because of jealous friends.

That is what social media has turned people too, haters enough to hurt others.

However you want it to work for you depends on what you do with it.

 9 months ago 

Well said ma. Its not everything we post on social media some people may like you and some may hate your progress.
Steemit is a wonderful platform.
Wish you all the best in this challenge

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 9 months ago 

Truely, alot of people are always putting out all they have on social media just to show others that they have.

To me I prefer keeping my lifestyle in a low key, not everything should be showcased to the world, because some people will one day use that very thing against you.

 9 months ago 

Un saludo la tecnología está en nuestras vidas y sin duda está para quedarse, steemit está aquí con nosotros para ayudarnos. Tenemos que equilibrar la balanza entre la tecnología y la vida real, así podremos tener una buena vida, aprovechando la parte buena y desechando la mala, Mucha suerte en el concurso! 👾

 9 months ago 

Social media is a place to do whatsoever people like but it should be in our own risk, we'll face the consequences alone if it turns out be bad and we'll face the benefit alone if it turns to be good.
Showcasing ourselves on social media can draw good and bad things to us, we can become successful through showcasing themselves on social media amd we cam ruin our through showcasing ourselves on social media.

You've well presented your entry and I wish you good luck.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60632.49
ETH 2366.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56