Growing up in a Rural or Urban Area"

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

poor-child-landfill-looks-forward-with-hope_1150-10378.jpg
Source

Urban and rural areas are like twins that can not easily be separated. When we talk about the two there must be something significant to remember. I lived greater part of my life in the rural area not just because I chose to be there unlike my mates who visit during festive season my parents are rural dwellers.

Differentiate between urban and rural areas stating three major features

We have so many features that differentiate
Urban from rural. Urban area are opportune to have access to social amenities and security compared to rural areas . There are more work opportunities in the urban area than the rural.
The urban areas are more populated compared to the rural area.
Good road network can be seen in the urban compared to the rural.

There are more access to mordern facilities in the urban areas than the rural area.

Which area did you grow up and why?

children-1822704_1280 (1).jpg
Source

I grew up in the rural area, where I enjoyed all the natural resources and the serenity of the environment in my village is top notch, but as times goes on I moved to urban area where I stayed with my uncle for my industrial training.
During my stay in the urban area I saw many things like banks, mordern eatery and private school with beautiful structures.

If you were told to go to the area you didn't grow up from, will you?

Experience is the best teacher, if I'm told to go where I didn't grow up from I would like to go so that I can see what that place is made up of. I'm someone who adopt very fast, no matter the situation in the new place I will adopt and learn the things that can help me stay comfortable.

What things are there in the area you grew up from that aren't in the other?

beautiful-wide-shot-trees-near-lake-clear-blue-sky-with-white-clouds_181624-2469.jpg
Source

In my place where I grew up we have green forest good for planting, we have enough land space for investments both for private or public use.

We have plantation, such as coco, coconut, palmfriuts, palm wine and so many others.

We have palm oil producing mil where fresh red oils are produced and shipped to other states.

Growing up in the village and having experience in the urban area remains an unforgettable experience for me, I enjoyed both moments.

I say goodbye from this post..

Special invite

@eliany
@f2i5
@sduttaskitchen
@dove11

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Great post

 8 months ago 

Hello dear friend, You are a talented person who quickly adapts to every situation and every nature. You are right. Due to the high population in the cities, there are a lot of opportunities here, whereas in the villages, due to the low population, there is very less pollution and noise. Both places are important. I enjoyed reading your post. Good luck with the engagement

 8 months ago 

Hello, hope your day is going well.It's interesting to read about city and countryside differences from you.You are right that cities have more jobs and modern stuff while villages have nature and space. It's cool how you experienced both.Going to new places can be fun🤩., really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💖😊.

 8 months ago 

I appreciate your kind words dear friend.

 8 months ago 

Greetings here.
Wonderful writings, find it very much interesting to read your post, you've really tried for all the points you've stated and finding time to write to this wonderful article
The rural and urban areas are important to us equally because of the benefits that are to be enjoyed in both angles. The rural areas are important to us more like to he urban areas, so none of the two should be discriminated or criticized.
Blessings to you ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63