Creative Cooking in a Culinary

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

high-angle-asian-food-ingredients-with-copy-space_23-2148377383.jpg
Source

I'm delighted to welcome you into today's topic titled creative cooking in a culinary, when we talk about cooking it is not only met for the ladies alone, everyone should be a cook, it help save us from eating too much junk foods, considering the economy at this time everyone should be a creative cook. Let me invite my chef in the house @eliany @goodybest @waterjoe.

What is the content of a standard recipe?

assortment-natural-spices-dark-rustic-stone-background-healthy-spice-concept_372197-3367.webp
Source

In as much as our choice divers, so as the choice of the recipe content, we all cook according to how we feel, but in all a standard recipe contains pepper,salt, oil, seasonings,

What is your recipe for transforming the ripening plantain into something really yummy.

I have not done any ripe plantain transformation before because I like unripe,half ripe. But from the ones I saw my friends doing, she made puff-puff from a riped plantain, I have a friend also transformed riped plantain into a porridge for a baby.

Tell us more about your choice of spices used.

Choosing spices I'm always careful, I like spices made out of natural things, such as scent leaf, curry leaf,fresh pepper, fresh tomatoes, onions. I choose these spices Because of thier health benefits, most of the tins and sachets are highly preserved with content that are not healthy to our immune system.

How much importance do you attach to presentation and why?

Food presentation matters, the eyes eat before the mouth, therefore food should be well presented, putting our food in a very neat plate and tray is a good way of presenting food.

What was your first experience with cooking and how old were you.

boy-building-sandcastle-schoolboy-playing-beach-summer-holidays_74855-20277.jpg
Source

I started cooking at a very tender age, as a girl it is believed that we must know how to cook, even when I was small I uses my mother cooking ingredients to make soup with my follow children, Officially I started cooking at the age of 10years, my first food was to cook a white rice. My mother made stew and rushed to meet up with an appointment so she asked me to make the rice, I was very excited because I have been waiting for the opportunity to cook and guess what? I cooked with firewood and the fire burnt my finger where I was trying to remove the pot from fire

Cooking have techniques, if it is not duly followed it may come out tasteless, after cooking presenting it in a neat plate gives the eater a good appetite.

I will end my post here.

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fombae

 7 months ago 

Thank you for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60910.03
ETH 3358.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47