Grow Bigger Naija (Powerup/Promotion)//my powerup for the week by @ogwo

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Introduction

Hello folks,how are you all doing and I hope all is really working well,today I will like to drop a post on this very contest organized by our leader @ngoenyi,she has took her time to make up her mind just to put this contest together with amazing rewards on top of it.as we all know that powering up is read good and it goes a long way to grow our accounts and also serves as a means of older steemians to help the newbies.

My stay here in this community has really exposed me to many things in steemit as this particular contest has made me to understand that powering up and not transferring much of our steem can really go a long way to help us build up our account for future use and also it serves as a bridge between us and the senior curators ad the go round the steemit communities searching for those who has put it to work to see that steemit platform grows and not always cashing out our earnings.

SnapMarkup_20223203_103234.png

It's not that it is a crime to always cashout but for me I prefer cashing out a little of my earnings when it is December time as many people will be traveling on a holiday and won't have much time to post things and also it helps me financially because I can buy some of the things I need from it.now let's look into the main matter.

What is powerup in steemit

In my own words,I can equally say that powerup in steemit is the act of saving up our steem in form of steempower so as to help our account to grow and also gives us the right to support newbies.
Powering up is really good as it has really gone a long way to take people far and dip in the steemit ecosystem.

How I got the steem I powered up

Yes,this is such a nice question,I have managed to make up this little steem from the reward I got from posting some quality contents and also some of them were the contests I won in this community and also in steemalive which gave me a total of six steem and then I put it together with my onwed steem and then powerd them up.

Some importance of powerup

There are few important of powerup and I will like to explain them all to you:

  • It helps to grow our steempower for future use.

  • It gives us the right and privelegde to support other new steemians.

  • It serves as a bridge of us between the senior curators as they give more support to those who powerup up more than those who cash out.

  • Powering up by our leaders here in steemit helps to strengthen the newbies and teaches them some secret being regular powerup of our earnings.

What I intend to achieve with my steempower

  • The Bible says do to others what is good so that others can do good for you,with this small sayings i can mark that other people has saved their steempower and used it to support me and in return I have to save mine and give support to others.

  • I intend to post some contest with my steempower just like the one am partipating in now,I will set a contest that will encourage newbies to powerup regular and in return I will donate half of my sp to those who wins the contest.

  • I intend to grow my steempower so as to deligate to as many communities as I can so that it can be of help and it will increase their voting power and so many users will be supported.

  • There are other good things I intend to do with my steempower and some of them is that I will like to creat my own curation trial and at such many posts will be upvoted and that will really make the users happy and also serve as a reinforcement to them and they will keep posting quality contents.

Showing my voting csp and steemians I have supported

I have really supprtedany steemians with votes although my steempower can not mean anything when it is unleashed in a post but in that I also comment meaningfully on their posts so as to help satisfy them.

SnapMarkup_20221703_101701.pngthis is from steemwolrd and edited using snap markup

How I powered up

First I logged into steemit account and then nevigated to my wallet,with my posting key.

When I opened,I now pressed the steem button and I saw many options like powerup,trade,market and tenasfer to savings then I choosed powerup.

SnapMarkup_20222103_102135.png

After that,a page opened which I included the amount of steem I wanted to powerup and then I pressed on power up and then I added my active key and then it powered up.

SnapMarkup_20222403_102404.png

SnapMarkup_20222403_102438.png

SnapMarkup_20222503_102535.png

Conclusion

Hello dear steemians,am very happy to be part of this very nice contest,as I know that I powered just a little because of my situation now,but I promise to powerup more higher by next week as I invite @junst,@deben and @innocent10 to join in this contest.

Sort:  

This post has NOT been curated by Team Cosmopolitan since you don't have a single comment on it. Encourage your community members to comment on your posts.
Thank you.
@huzaifanaveed1

 2 years ago (edited)

Nice post dear,thank you for creating this quality post.

Why have you edited your comment? Are you handling two accounts?

IMG_20220805_121046.jpg

IMG_20220805_121028.jpg

 2 years ago 

No it was a mistake am not handling two accounts

@innocent10 since you haven't replied for more than 24 hours, you're under suspicion of engaging in account farming.

cc: @reminiscence01 @fredquantum

Loading...

Hello @huzaifanaveed1, thank you for calling our attention to this. I will look into the users account.

 2 years ago (edited)

The situation is very alarming these days. This is one of the ways many users (untrustworthy fellows) utilize to make it to club100, knowing cashing out is sure on other accounts they are managing. The situation is quite disheartening. Thanks for calling our attention to this, @huzaifanaveed1. We would take a look into the situation.

 2 years ago 

Sorry sir for the silence,I made a mistake in the commenting then I edited it.

 2 years ago 

@reminicence01 please am pleading it was a mistake made by @ogwo please give me a reply i went to continue working with my account this problem have stopped me from posting some contents that I have for this platform please am pleading sir to accept my apologies i promise that this mistake will not repeat it self again.
@fredquantum sir please you people should accept my apologies please

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear for strengthening your steempower through powerup. You have written so well on the seasons why you powered up. I have taken note of your first power up. Remember that you will give a summary of your powerup at the end of this month. I will give update on when to do that. Keep building your steempower.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44