(#burnsteem25)Weekly Mini Contest 1: What Is Your Steemit Name? by @ogwo

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

preface

Hello folks,how are you all doing and once again you are welcome to my blog,hope all is really working out in it's correct way.
Today,there has been a very nice mini contest organized by a dear moderator here in this platform and I am very happy for her good works around steemit to see that things go better to many communities.
Names are really things that are very useful in our world today and also we should be very careful when trying to answer our names.in steemit,some people are just answering names because there own name had been used to register an account and on the other side,others are answering their real name.hooe you will find it interesting reading through my post.

20220803_020111.jpg

Why I choose my steemit name

Thank you for this nice question.
My name ogwo is really a very good and well known name in my hometown as the name started existing in the olden days.it was deicated to by my father's brother,who unfortunately did not give birth to a male child and in that incident he took me with him from the day I was born and currently now am still living with him in peace and true love.

The name ogwo simply means lucky or blessed,at a point I was very curious to know the meaning of the name he gave to me and when I asked him about it he told me some stories behind the name and also after his tellings I moved to the Google and asked about the name and I found out that it is a very good name.
And since then I am well known by the name ogwo.

After knowing the meaning of my birth name,I now choose to use it as my steemit name and unfortunately for I had a great luck that no one has been answering the name here in steemit and I was over joyed.

Is there someone you have dedicated your name to

Yes,I have dedicated my name to someone and also am still going to give it to my some when I get married.

It was my sister's child,who I was present in the house when she gave birth to him and according to the custom of our land,anyone that is present during the time a woman gives birth to a child will automatically dedicate his or her name to that baby,so from that day,that boy was called ogwo and is my namesake.

Are you satisfied with your name

Yes,I am very much satisfied with this name because it really means a lot of things in our family and also it has nice meanings.it is only those whose names are bad in meaning can only get bored with answering their name but for me I really love my name ogwo.

If you are given a chance will you change your name

Never in this life can I try to change my name no matter what happens, because I have already known the meaning of it and there is no way I can change it because names of you known by others can never be wiped away.

Closure

Thank you @goodybest for this nice contest as it got us espossed to discuss with our friends in the meaning of our name and also the story behind them.i am really glad to be part of this community as it had shown me much support that I can't afford to pay back if I am asked to do so.

I will like to invite @junst,@samuel20,@ijebest to join in this mini contest.

Sort:  

Nice entry from you here.
I love your enthusiasm, keep it up. You'll Excel here on steemit and beyond

 2 years ago 

Hello dear @ogwo I'm glad you've joined in my contest and it's good to learn about the meaning and reasons behind your name. Wow ogwo is full of meaning, truly you're blessed how pleasant to learn you've dedicated your name to your nephew. I acknowledge your entry continue to be active in our community we appreciate your effort 💕

Yes dear,the name.is really good and that's why I dedicated it to my nephew.

 2 years ago 

Wow I read you entry and let me tell you what captured my attention..

The fact that you have been living with your uncle from day one till now is really awesome. You also mentioned "and in true love" wow that's so good to know. I believe names are powerful and you have dedicated urs to someone special. Thank you for sharing

Okay dear,still waiting to read your entry.

 2 years ago 

Have done that already

Loading...
Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by The Efficient Seven using @steemcurator04. We are supporting quality posts, so keep creating quality posts to get more support #creativewriting theme
SteemexclusiveClubUpvote(%)bot use
Yes#club505040No

Account Used by: @waterjoe

Thank you dear curator for the support.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Hello, I will like to invite you to the ongoing Power up promotion and stand a chance of winning 2000SP in delegation. This is a great opportunity you wouldn't want to miss to build your Steem power and win delegation rewards. Join the contest using the link below.

Contest Alert (#growwithsteem-naija) Let's Grow Bigger Naija (Powerup/Promotion) by @ngoenyi. Win Monthly Delegation

Wow,that k you for the support as I will be dropping my entry in this very contest.

Wow....my friend, @ogwo, thanks very much for linking me and inviting me to this very beautiful contest, you made me know about this contest, so I will participate quickly, I love it, thanks, I have learned much from your explanations, thank you for teaching us the meaning of your name, amazing 😍🤩😍🤩

Nice post, it good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10