Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W4- "My Favorite Household Appliances"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

Be the Sunshine Motivational Quote Flyer.png

Designed with Canva

Name your favorite household appliances you often use at home

Every household has appliances they use a lot. Most times, we can't do without these appliances. Like every other household, mine has appliances. My favorite appliances are the fridge, electric fan, pressing iron, electric cooker, and electric boiler.

What are the functions of this appliance(s)?

These appliances have their various functions.

Fridge

I mostly use it to store food or any perishable product. The fridge keeps the food cold enough to last a long time. What we do in my house is cook a large amount of food, divide it into parts and store it in the fridge, usually in the freezer part of the fridge. Furthermore, water and drinks are put in the fridge so that on hot days, we can just take chilled water or drinks to cool down the body.

IMG_20230925_162505_798.jpg

Electric fan

This appliance comes into play when the weather is hot or warm. The fan is an indispensable appliance during the dry season. There are times when I would get back home after walking in the hot sun, and I would just lie under the fan. It is so therapeutic and soothing. Without a fan, the heat would sometimes be unbearable.

IMG_20230925_162625_940.jpg

Pressing iron

We all want to look good all the time. The pressing iron is an indispensable tool to look good in my household. The pressing iron is used to straighten and smoothen rumpled clothes. I always use it. It is difficult for me to wear rumpled clothes no matter where I'm going to. So I always press the clothes with an iron. Pressing brings out the beauty in clothes.

IMG_20230925_162751_557.jpg

Electric cooker

It is used to cook. It is very helpful as it makes use of electricity only. Cooking is easier and cheaper.

IMG_20230925_162528_638.jpg

Electric boiler

It is used to boil water. In case warm water is needed for one thing or another, an electric boiler comes to the rescue.

IMG_20230925_162539_281.jpg

How often do you use this appliance(s)

I can say that I use these appliances every day. These appliances help me with activities that I see myself doing on a daily basis. I straighten my clothes with my pressing iron everyday, I cook everyday, I boil water every day and I definitely use the fan every day.

Can you stay for a day without using this/these appliance(s)? How long have you had this/these appliance(s) in your home?

I can't spend a day without using these appliances. They form part of my daily routine. The things I use them for are very crucial things I do every day.

I have had the fridge for 8 years now. The fan has been in my house for 7 years. The electric boiler and electric cooker were gotten 2 years ago. I've had the pressing iron for 3 years now.

Can you remember how much you purchased this/these appliance(s), give the price in your local currency and in steem

Fridge: The price in my local currency was 30,000 naira, which is equivalent to 225.1 steem at the time of making this post.

Electric Fan: It was bought for 6,000 naira back then, which is equivalent to 44.8 steem.

Pressing iron: The cost of the pressing iron was 10,000 naira, equivalent to 74.83 steem

Electric cooker: This price was 20,000, which is equivalent to 149.7 steem

Electric boiler: It was bought at 10,000, equivalent to 74.83 steem.

Note: The conversion was done at the price of steem as at the time of making this post, and the conversion was done using Coingecko

Conclusion

Most times, these appliances are part of our daily lives. We use them for basic activities. This is why we have to do our best to maintain and handle them properly to prevent them from getting damaged.

I am inviting @talktofaith, @radleking and @udyliciouz to participate.

Sort:  

Thank you @oguzvic for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 75
Voting CSI10.2
Grade8.5/10
Review Date26/09/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43