My Neighborhood Watch #24 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago

pexels-anthony-📷📹🙂-133356.jpg

Source

It's another week to give my neighborhood watch report, and I'm happy to participate. I would be reporting for Enugu metropolis, my neighborhood.

Busy markets

pexels-hert-niks-3224225.jpg

Source

The markets in the neighborhood are getting busier. I passed by the market today, and I couldn't help but notice how it was littered with people. The number of people I saw in the market this time was higher than what I usually see.
The majority of the customers were at the market to buy food items. Of course, food is a basic need in life, so I wasn't surprised. People also went to the market for several other reasons.

The market was crowded to the point where there was barely any space to freely walk through. You just have to squeeze your way through to get to different places in the market.
I believe that the reason for the high influx of people into the market is because the festive season is near. People are trying to stock up their houses because the prices of things usually skyrocket during the festive season. The market is usually flooded during the festive season, and somehow there is widespread inflation in the price of goods during that period.

Busy Roads

pexels-ignatius-menezes-3340052.jpg

Source

The roads were busy today. Probably because it's the first day of the week and people are rushing to work. There were a lot of cars on the road going to one place or another. People were also on the road, either walking to work, school, or any other engagement they might have had.

The parks in the neighborhood were also really busy as bus and taxi drivers tried to get passengers into their vehicles. The roads were filled with different kinds of activities. Traffic wardens were trying to make sure there were no traffic jams so that people could get to their destinations on time. I appreciate them for that. I believe traffic wardens should be celebrated and recognized often to encourage them for the good work they do.

Weather report

pexels-khanh-le-666839.jpg

Source

The weather is hot as usual. The afternoons are really terrible because that's when the sun is at its peak and the rays are very uncomfortable. I try to avoid going in the afternoons because of the intensity of the sun. The mornings are cool in the early hours, then it gets really hot as time goes on.

That is my neighborhood watch report. Thanks for reading.

I am inviting @mesola, @smartlouis and @udyliciouz to participate.

Cc @xkool24

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

You are a good watchman,
Truly speaking the markets are getting more busy, Xmas is coming after all.

Thank you @oguzvic for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 5050
Voting CSI19.0
Review Date28/11/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Good to hear that the city is getting more lively.
We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

 7 months ago 

Wonderful report bro, I can see you are an active member of your neighborhood.

The sun shines too much in the afternoon these days as we are approaching the dry season.

I would have enjoyed your post 100% if you had shared wonderful real pictures. I hope you will do so next time. I wish you good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58271.24
ETH 3134.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22