My Neighborhood Watch #23 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

pexels-pixabay-53581.jpg

Source

Once again, it is another week to give my neighborhood watch report. I am delighted to narrate what is going on in my neighborhood, Enugu metropolis.

Wedding ceremonies

pexels-emma-bauso-2253842.jpg

Source

I have noticed that there have been a good number of weddings in my neighbourhood. There have been 3 wedding receptions in recent days in halls and spaces in the neighborhood. Somehow, it seems like everybody is getting married these days.

When I thought about it, I realized that there is usually a number of weddings around the festive period. Currently, we are within the festive period, the weddings are increasing and
I know there is still more to come.

Weddings are beautiful. I love weddings and I love to attend as many as I can. Weddings represent the start of something amazing. Seeing two people tie the knot gives me joy. I am looking forward to more wedding ceremonies within the neighborhood.

Noise pollution

pexels-ketut-subiyanto-4584387.jpg

Source

My neighborhood is now very noisy. It wasn't like this before. From the morning to the nighttime, the noise is just there. Most times the noise is from people playing loud music with loudspeakers. One person starts, then another, and before you know it, there's noise everywhere.

The hotels within the neighborhood are also culprits because they play music late into the night when people are trying to sleep. Consequently, it is difficult to sleep early or even sleep at all with such disturbance. In addition, there are usually ceremonies every week in the neighborhood and these ceremonies generate their own noise as they hire DJ's who blast music through really loud speakers. The schools around are another source of noise.

Weather report

pexels-messala-ciulla-936548.jpg

Source

The weather in my neighborhood has been very dry recently. It hasn't rained for some time now. One can even feel the subtle signs of the harmattan season knocking. The air is a bit dry and dusty. In the mornings, it gets cold and in the afternoons, it's usually windy. The harmattan season is here, trying to reveal itself. I can feel it.

Thanks for reading my report.

I am inviting @mesola, @rossnenye and @udyliciouz to participate in this contest.

Cc @xkool24

Sort:  

Thank you @oguzvic for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 5050
Voting CSI16.8
Grade9/10
Review Date21/11/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Today I was forced to acknowledge the presence of the dry seasons because it was hot and sunny in my area.
We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

Thanks for inviting to the contest, the noise in Enugu can't be compared to the one in Onitsha, it's crazy.

Do you have an idea on how I can buy Steem?

Yes I do. Would you prefer us to discuss more on Whatsapp?

Yes, this is my WhatsApp number
08108435095

 9 months ago 

Nice one, It has become like a norm for people in this part of the world to be engage with one celebration or the other towards the end of the year.
Marriage ceremonies, burials, business organization parties and lots more has help to increase and decrease the amount of money in people's bank accounts simultaneously during this period.
Noise is an environmental hazard that could lead to partial blindness. So, we must avoid places that would expose us to such hazards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45