My Neighborhood Watch #22 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago
adler-2386314_1280 (2).jpg

Source

Hello everyone, as is customary, I am delighted to give my neighborhood watch report today. I am in Enugu metropolis currently and there are quite some interesting things to report.

Weather report
expressions-francaises-1300623_1280.png

Source

The heat in this period is so high. Sometimes, this hot weather can be unbearable. In the mornings, it's usually hot. The heat intensifies in the afternoon when the sun is fully out. When I go out in the afternoon, it feels like the rays of the sun are burning my skin. The rays sting. I start sweating and get easily exhausted. That is why I avoid going out in the afternoons these days. If I am to go out, it must be for something absolutely important.

I want to minimize how much I get ravaged by the sun's rays. At night, the heat is also crazy. One would expect that the heat would be less at night. But that is not the case. It's so hot at night. It can be uncomfortable such that I find it difficult to sleep. Most times, I have to wear the least amount of clothing possible before going to bed, due to the heat.

Steady power supply
power-2881462_1280 (1).jpg

Source

The electricity supply in my neighborhood is very commendable. From my estimation, we have power supply at least 18 hours every day. I am surprised at the consistency. Everyone in the neighborhood is obviously happy about the rate of power supply recently. I must give credit to the electricity distribution company where it is due. They have outdone themselves this time.

I hope that they will keep this up. It is one thing to perform well, it is another thing to be consistent about it. I hope that this steady electricity supply will continue for a long time and even improve. I know those in the neighborhood also have this same wish of mine. So the neighborhood would be very happy if consistency is maintained as regards the power supply.

Street lights
streetlight-1388418_1280.jpg

Source

The streetlights in my neighborhood are now working. This is a welcome development as it is good for improving security. The importance of streetlights in terms of security, especially at night, can not be overemphasized. Before now, unscrupulous elements took advantage of the dark to rob people and commit their atrocities.

Thankfully, with the streetlights working properly, their cover has been blown. I believe this will reduce the level of insecurity in the neighborhood. The streetlights are solar-powered. Once it starts getting dark, they turn on till the next day.

I am inviting @radleking, @davidmarkgeorge and @chukwu10 to participate in this contest.

Cc @xkool24

Sort:  

Thank you @oguzvic for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 5050
Voting CSI18.6
Grade9/10
Review Date13/11/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

With availability of electrical power, functional street lighting at night, you are almost having all the good stuff. Thanks for sharing.
We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70