My Neighborhood Watch #19 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

I am delighted to give my neighborhood watch report for the part of Port Harcourt I stay in.

Weather report

rain-84648_1280.jpg

Source

The past few days have been filled with a lot of windy rainfall. The rain has been a turbulent one so far. It came with so much wind and force that parts of the roofs of several houses were pulled off.

Rainfall that is accompanied with such heavy wind is usually disastrous and causes problems for people. People's crops were also damaged by the wind. Because of the damaged roof, water was leaking into the affected houses.

I could see people rallying around, looking for a way to fix their roof before rain causes further damage to their homes.

It can really be a frustrating situation. I can only imagine what the affected households are going through. It's not a funny situation when your roof is suddenly damaged by rain, forcing you to release impromptu funds in order to fix it as quickly as you can.

Business decline

pexels-brett-sayles-1635330.jpg

Source

I have observed that businesses within my neighborhood are shutting down. From small scale businesses to large businesses, there is a trend of shutting down. Most of the businesses affected are small businesses. An increasing number of people are closing their shops. I presume it is because of the harsh economic condition in the nation at the moment. Perhaps the cost of running their business is so high that they can't keep up or they are not getting adequate patronage.

The neighborhood previously bubbled with business activities, but now, it is sad to see how fast businesses are folding.

Bad roads

The state of the roads has gone from bad to worse. Since it rains regularly these days, the water keeps causing further damage to the already terrible roads. It is sad to see how the roads keep getting dilapidated.As a result of the bad road situation, there are the usual traffic jams. The traffic jam can be so frustrating. Some people's cars get bad because of the terrible road. I do hope something can be done about the road, because it is a crucial road in the neighborhood.

That's my neighborhood watch report. Thanks for reading.

I am inviting at @mesola, @dave-hanny, and @udyliciouz to participate.

Cc @xkool24

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Hi @oguzvic, bad road is everywhere my bro causing people death, also hoping for good road too.

Thank you @oguzvic for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 5050
Voting CSI15.4
Review Date30/10/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

You did not power up after your last transfer. Power up Steem to get back into the club.
We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

Hi @manuelhooks, I have now powered up. Please what tool do you use to check club status? I'm asking so that I can keep track of my club status. I would appreciate your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43