My Neighborhood Watch #15 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

bird-341898_1280.jpg

Source: Pixabay

It is another amazing day to give my neighborhood watch report and I won't pass on such an opportunity.

Weather report

girl-1438138_1280.jpg

Source: Pixabay

The weather today has been fair. The sun is out but not so much. Yesterday, it rained so much. It kept raining from afternoon through the night. However, today, it is a favorable weather. I can see a lot of people in the neighborhood doing laundry today since they could do so yesterday because of rain.

My clothes got wet due to the rain so I had to take them out to dry in the sun. Over time, we've had alternating weather. Today it's sunny, tomorrow it will be rainy. One can only hope to not be caught in the rain, or to be extra cautious, go out with an umbrella.

Road report

road-traffic-971205_1280.jpg

Source: Pixabay

The roads today are emptier than they usually are. Perhaps it is because of the holiday. On other days, the roads are usually busy with people going to work, school, or some other activity. However, today is a different case. Parks are also less busy today.

Since today is a public holiday, my guess is the majority of the workers have stayed at home, hence the roads became less busy. I remember how the roads are usually busy with kids going to school as well on the morning of weekdays. Today, kids stayed back at home and that contributed to scanty roads.

Power outage

power-2881462_1280.jpg

Source: Pixabay

Since yesterday, and even today, the power in my neighborhood has been out.
The power usually goes out when it is about to rain. Since it rained yesterday, the neighborhood has been without electricity supply ever since.

People are looking for where to charge their devices. Places where the generators are on have seen a surge of people who are looking to charge. It is a sorry situation. I do hope that the power gets restored and it doesn't rain for a while because, I am skeptical of how long the power will be out if it rains heavily again.

Thanks for going through my neighborhood watch report.

I am inviting @rossnenye, @chukwu10 and @nsijoro to participate.

Cc @xkool24

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

The same weather condition is what I am experiencing now, and presently my house is very hot, Goodluck on the contest💯💯

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48