My Neighborhood Watch #14 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

adler-2386314_1280.jpg

Source:Pixabay

Hello everyone, I reside in Enugu metropolis and I'm happy to write my neighborhood watch report once again.

Overgrown Grasses

First, I have noticed that there is a lot of overgrown grass in my neighborhood. It is the rainy season, and as expected, the grass is growing faster and bigger, and spreading to wider areas. The sad thing is that nobody seems to want to do anything about the grass. Apart from the fact that it is an eye sore, the grass can become a breeding ground for dangerous animals like snakes. My fear is that a snake could get into someone's house from the grass and hurt people. I hope something is done quickly.

If only everyone could come out together on a Saturday and decide to cut down those grasses, the environment would be better. Anything that affects our environment will also affect us. Hence, we have to take good care of our environment.

IMG_20230920_103628_291.jpg

Photo taken by me

IMG_20230920_085807_352.jpg

Photo taken by me

Epileptic power supply

Another report I have is that about power supply. The power supply in my neighborhood has been very epileptic lately. Within the first 2 weeks of this month, the transformer supplying my neighborhood got bad and the authorities in charge refused to repair it. When it was finally repaired, the power supply became very epileptic.

power-2881462_1280 (1).jpg

Source:Pixabay

Some days, there would be no power supply the entire day, and then it would last for just few hours during the night. This situation is strange because, prior to this period, we had adequate power supply. It was very constant. Sometimes it could stay for days without interruption. I just wish and hope we can go back to those good old days as soon as possible.

To make matters worse, the national grid has collapsed severally in the past few days, leaving us in total darkness.

Inadequate refuse disposal

Lastly, there is a lot of refuse littered around my neighborhood. People are not disposing of their waste properly. People need to be educated about proper waste disposal. The funny thing is that there is a refuse dump site within the neighborhood where people can dispose of their waste, yet, people still find it difficult to dispose of their waste properly.

rubbish-7421380_1280.jpg

Source:Pixabay

Conclusion

I hope that the issues mentioned here will be addressed quickly to make my neighborhood an amazing place to live in. The ultimate goal is to be in a neighborhood one can be comfortable and proud of.

That's it for my neighborhood watch report. Thanks for reading.

I am inviting @radleking, @talktofaith and @udyliciouz to participate and give their neighborhood report.

Special appreciation to @xkool24

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50