A Re-examination Of My 2023 Goals

in Steem4Nigerialast year

resolutions-g0047541c1_1920.jpg
Source
This is a nice topic about goals and I'm happy to participate in this contest.

What are your goals for 2023 ?



One of my goals for 2023 is to be financially stable. I planned to achieve this by getting a remote job that pays well so that I can combine it with my studies. Becoming financially stable is important to me because I don't like being dependent on anyone financially and I want to be able to get the things I want for myself.

Another goal of mine is to become a skilled front-end developer. I started a course on it at the beginning of the year.

I also had a goal of eliminating the habit of procrastinating in my life. Procrastination has cost me a lot and I took a bold step to make sure I end the bad habit.

woman-gb155fe4fe_1920.png
Source

What part of your goals have you achieved in this first quarter of 2023 ?



Well, I have achieved my goal of being a self-taught front-end developer. It was not easy. I had to push myself, stay focused and dedicated, and eventually, i achieved my goal of being a front-end developer.

I have also achieved my goal of eliminating the habit of procrastination. Once again, dedication helped me achieve this. At the beginning of 2023, I was so eager to stop the habit. I gave my best effort to overcome it and today, I can say that I have conquered it. The joy that comes with such an achievement is very overwhelming.

What goals are you yet to achieve ?



I'm yet to achieve my goal of getting a job and becoming financially stable. It's a process and I am working on it. I know it won't happen overnight. I am gradually getting there and I know that with time, I will achieve this goal of mine.

arrows-g4bb7b9161_1920.jpg
Source

Do you think you should change some goals, explain why



I don't think any of my goals are worth changing. Changing a goal would mean that the goal seems unachievable at the moment.

Fortunately, at the beginning of the year, I made sure I set realistic, achievable goals. I did this to ensure I didn't get discouraged. Today, I can say I'm happy with my decision to set realistic goals.

Conclusion



Goal setting is an important part of life. We do it to enable us to achieve certain things. The first quarter of the year is almost over. It's more reason for us to focus on our goals and do our utmost best to make sure we achieve these goals.

I am inviting @vudeme123, @rossnenye and @yakspeace to participate in this contest.

Special thanks to @jueco for this contest.

Sort:  
Thank you, @oguzvic for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI7.1
AI Content Generated free
Grade8/10

  • Reviews: You had quite interesting goal for 2023 my friend which include being financial stable, avoiding procrastination and also acquiring a digital skill. You have also share the goal you have achieved and the once yet to be achieved. I wish you success in this contest my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55