Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W3- "Security Matters"

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

police-4122765_1280.jpg
Source

Hi my beautiful steemians how are you doing today? It's another new week with an interesting topic. By @steem4nigeria and I'm glad you take part of it.

Talking about security. People think that security is meant for government alone. No it is the responsibility of every citizens to protects each other because government will not do it alone but with the help of the citizens, I think it will help the government to carry on the duty probably well.

In your own words what do you understand by the word security

Security is the way of protecting the lives and property of the citizens through the help and support of individuals to the government.
Because government can not do it alone.

In your country, in what ways has the government been able to keep the citizens safe?

The government is the hope of every citizens to protects lives and properties So the government provide security to his people By making sure that there is Security people like on the road and check points.

Personally, what do you do for yourself or your family to be safe in your town or country?

Nothing much. I praying to God every day of life, because he is the most protector. Because as for my country no body is safe even when there is Security people around some of them are even afraid. So the best is praying to God.

Have you experienced or heard of any case of insecurity (robbery or kidnap)? What happened?

No I have not and don't want to. But I have been hearing it from people and on the media. Arm robbery and kidnapping.
Especially in the northern part the country killing innocent souls taken away their hard working money and things

What do you think is the best way to keep a home secure?

Removing godfatherims in our home, society, state and country. This is the major problem we are having in my country. When a new government take position. If he doesn't comply with what they said they begin attacks on the government. By so doing denger the lives of innocent people.

So I strongly believe that when this godfatherims is removed our country will be a peaceful place.

Cc.
@patjewell
@okere-blessing
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

The government is the one that can guarantee security for its population, so we must always do what is best for our country

Yeah I wish there know this. Thanks for stopping by.

 last year 

Security is a business for everyone. We all have to be security conscious and also report anything that is out of the ordinary to security agencies.
Nice writeup from you about security, goodluck.

 last year 

Security these days is so important when living in my beloved country.
It is so sad not to see kids playing in the streets anymore, high fences wherever you drive, and security cameras a must have.

I wish you all the best for the contest.
PS: Thank you for the invitation.

Thank you ma for always stopping by. I appreciate.

 last year 

Pleasure! 🎕

It's a good thing you've never had an insecurity situation in your life.

No it is the responsibility of every citizens to protects each other because government will not do it alone

I agree with you as it's a joint activity for us all. We need to work with government to eliminate the bad guys in our communities. We all need to be safe.

I have heard and watched a horrifying videos about the massacres in the northern part of your country especially the Christians. That gave me a cold feet when I saw it. One day God will safe us all from all of these bad things

Good luck in the contest

 last year 

Hi there this is an amazing point and very impressive keep up the good work 👍

Thank you dear.

Accept my warm greetings dear. Hope you are doing good.

Security is the protection of one's belongings and property. It's the duty of government to give protection to the citizens. People have hopes from the government. I am very pleased to be here in Philippines. In my country security is given too much Importance. This is the reason too many people visiting my country.

My best wishes with you. Hope you get succeeded in the contest.

Wow that good to hear. I wish my country will be the same too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32