Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 21: The power of Forgiveness

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago (edited)

board-1500391_1280.jpg
Source

We have sin and come short of the glory of God, with out us forgiven one another our heavenly father will I forgive us.

What do you understand by the word "Forgiveness"?

Forgiveness is act of saying sorry to whom we have wrong or offended or Some one who offend us. forgiveness comes with penalties. I remember during my time in secondary school days when you does something wrong and the senior prefect get to know about it he or she will either give some punishment or flog to forgive you.

Why do you think forgiveness is important in maintaining healthy relationships? Give 3 importance.

Yes to forgive is very important because as a human we sin every day and the Bible tells us that we should forgive those that wronged us so that God can forgive you too. So as an imperfect, we have to forgive so that we may be forgiven.

With this 3 reason I think it good to forgive:

  • Forgiveness one another draw us close to God

  • Forgiveness helps to build trust in us and making us to come together especially husband and wife.

  • Forgiveness helps to correct our wrongs and know our partners behavior like what he or she likes and dislike.

Have you ever faced challenges in forgiving someone? How did you overcome them?

No. I like to forgive despite what you have done to me I don't like having grouchy against some one. I like to forgives who so ever that wronged me but if you repeat the same thing again that is when I will react or adjust myself from you. And that is how I over come them.

Can you share a personal experience where forgiveness played a significant role in your life or the life of someone you know?

There is this lady that came to my shop one day and requested some of my goods on credit although she use to buy from me but this time she came she was not with money. out of pity I gave her my goods that is over 12,000 naira which is about 75 steem on credit hoping that in few days she will take profit and bring my money. But since then I have not seen or heard from her she ran away with my money up till now I have not seen her or my money. It's really hurt me but I have forgiven her anywhere because I know that God will give me another one.

What do you make of the statement "Love and Forgiveness are twin that cannot be seperated". How true is that?

"love and forgiveness are twin that can not be separated" yes when it comes to marriage and brotherly hood area that is true especially in marriage because in every marriage there must be a quarrel and and there must be a settlement which reads to forgiveness making the both parties to love themselves more and understand each other.

Finally:

We are humans there is no way we can live without offending each other. It is only God who does not offend some one so let try and make this world a better place by forgiving one another. Thank you.

Cc.
@okere-blessing
@xkool24
@bela90

Sort:  

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53