"Growing up in a Rural or Urban Area"

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago

Living in the urban areas is the high expectations of every one even if not for anything but the high way of the development, job opportunities, technology and electricity in the urban areas is what attract people there. But if everyone become a city person what will happen to our rural area?

Join me as I share my own view.

Differentiate between urban and rural areas stating three major features.

Urban area is a developed area where people from different tribes come to stay and search for Greener pasture. Industries and company are build and people are being employed.

The features of the urban areas are:

ibadan-6595453_1280.jpg
Source

  • In urban area there is a good road for people to move freely.

  • There is fine buildings and infrastructures

  • There is a high job opportunities and employment there than that of the rural area.

While rural area is the opposite of urban areas it is a village where there is no development or industry for people to be employed and make an ends meat.

The features of rural area are:

street-2143805_1280.jpg
Source

  • There is a very low cost of living in the rural area.

  • There is bad roads in the rural areas making people to suffer to much.

  • The late of medical services is poor there.

Which area did you grow up and why?

I grew up in the Both. I was born in the rural area after 8 years I left the rural area and come to the urban area where I stay and grow up with my aunty.

Why did i grow there? Yes every one like good things you can imagine the suffering in the village especially during the farm season. My dear no body pray for suffer in life.

If you were told to go to the area you didn't grow up from, will you?

Yes. Depending on how long or what I'm going there to do.

If it is to go for a visit, I will like to go there at least spend some time change environment and come back. But if to stay there for ever hmmm my dear is capital NO.

What things are there in the area you grew up from that aren't in the other?

My dear there is a lot of job opportunities you can find in the urban areas that you can not find in the rural area beautiful houses are there which is not in the rural area.

pexels-photo-6773524.jpeg
Source

A lot of industries are in the urban area that I can not find in the rural area and enough network to browse the internet and do some other things that requires network. But in the rural area is not like that.

any time I travel to the village, I always find it difficult to make calls with my phone or browse the internet due to poor network.

Conclusion:

I'm not saying that rural area is not good. There are some many good things that can be found in the rural area that is not in the urban areas thank you.

Cc.
@Okere-blessing
@m-fdo
@bela90

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Hai teman...

Anda sangat suka menikmati tinggal di perkotaan karena di sana terdapat banyak lapangan pekerjaan, fasilitas dan gaya hidup yang modern, tentu pastinya kita suka akan hal itu.

Anda pernah menikmati hidup di desa dan anda menurut anda biaya hidup di desa rendah, jalan yang buruk dan perawatan medis buruk, maka dari itu anda merasa harus merubah nasib dengan pergi ke perkotaan supaya mendapatkan ketenangan dan pekerjaan yang baik.

Salam...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Saludos amigo.

Es muy cierto que el las zonas urbanas hay muchas más oportunidades, y muchas forma diferentes de ganarse la vida, sin embargo también es un poco más convulsionada la vida en la cuidad que en el campo.

Yo también vivo en la cuidad y creo que pienso igual, sería muy dificil adaptarme a vivir en una zona rural porque hay muchas diferencias muy notorias, sin embargo también iría a pasar una buenas y largas vacaciones que me den paz y tranquilidad que es algo valioso que brindan las zonas urbanas.

Éxitos con tu entrada.

Life in the city is good but too expensive to be compare that of the in the village.

Thank you for stopping by. I appreciate.

 6 months ago 

Las zonas urbanas tienes más comodidades que las zonas rurales, por eso muchas personas las prefieren hay personas a quienes les gustan las zonas rurales por la tranquilidad.

Pero creo que cada quien tiene preferencias distintas y las dos son válidas

Thank you dear for your comments I appreciate.

Loading...

Hello friend greetings to you, hope you are doing well and good there.

You have explained some beautiful features of both the rural and village like. You said there is a very low cost of living in the rural area. Yes very true, mostly people are dependent on their own yield of crops. In urban area there is a good road for people, more buildings and sources of employment. You said you are raised in both places, so did I.

I wish you very best of luck in this contest.

Wow that means we are in the same boat. Hahaha growing up in the village before going to the city is good dear.

Thank you for stopping by.

 6 months ago (edited)

But if to stay there for ever hmmm my dear is capital NO.

I almost bursted out in daughter after reading this part of your post. The rural areas are good places to be, besides almost everyone comes from a village. I lived in the village for just some months after I was bore. I was told that the nature of the village, made me look like a foreigner but since then, I don't know why but I don't like staying in the village for a long period of time, just because I didn't grow uobthere. The Urban areas is full of great opportunities and means of exploration.

The roads in the urban areas are well done than that ofbthe rural areas. The job opportunities in the urban areas are high when you the qualifications for it. But in the rural areas,.ost occupations are based on nature.

I would like to here your response why you don't want to stay in the rural are forever..

Is not that staying in the village is bad or is not good. My dear is true every one came from the village but rural area is good to only go there and spend some few days and go back to the city.

 6 months ago 

Really love to read your post. You answer the question beautifully. Thanks for the post.

 6 months ago 

Good roads, poor Network, development is what people are facing in the rural area while the urban people are enjoying because all this things are available. I pray may God help his children.

Success!

Amen. It's can only get better if we have a good representative that can stand as the mouth piece of the people.

Thank you for stopping by.

Honorable mam,,,

You have given some very good examples of cities and villages. But among these I would give more importance to the poor condition of the rural medical sector. Many patients die before they reach the hospital. You are very lucky to grow up in both places. You live in the village till 8 and then in the city with Andati. Want to go but never want to go to village to stay forever. City has many job opportunities and good roads to improve people's life, which are not available in village.

Hope you are very happy in the city life. I wish you all the best in this competition.

Growing up in the village as for is the best thing my dear. Because it helps to know about people and your village well.

It was really fun. More than growing up in the city. But the same I enjoyed it all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51