Money and Marriage.

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

Good day steemians, hope you are enjoying your day welcome to another interesting context organised by steem4Nigera

image.pngpixabay


Is money central to family happiness? If you think it is, please explain how; if you think it's not, please tell us what could be.

Some wise people said that money cannot buy happiness, which I totally agree with. Though money is very good and essential in our families today, it is not the central source of family happiness. I know about many families that are super rich but are not happy. I think love for one another in families is the central source of family happiness. I know about a family that has a lot of money but is always going in and out of hospitals. There are also families that are very rich but don't have peace of mind because they are always arguing and fighting.

image.pngpixaby


What are some common money-related issues among couples in your area? Does this have any cultural undertones?be.

Sometimes in families or among couples, they have issues about money, like when I overheard some couples in my area arguing about money for
Gas
Soup
Fuel
They argue about a lot of things that do not have any cultural undertones.


How will you deal with a situation where a spouse feels that your money is our money, but my money is my money?

I think in this situation, different couples will handle this matter in different ways. I know quite well that all that I have is hers and all that she has is supposed to be mine, but in a situation where all I have is hers and all she has for herself, what I will do is call and talk to her.
Furthermore, I will explain things to her. I will let her know that we are one and she is doing the wrong thing. Her money is supposed to be shared with me and not herself alone, but if she refuses, I will ask her if we should open a joint account. That way, we can make use of our money together.


In your opinion, is a wife obligated to submit her salary to her husband at the end of each month? Or should it be the other way around?

Personally, I don't think a wife is supposed to submit her monthly salary to her husband; I think she needs to keep her money, submit like half of her salary to her husband, or keep all the money, but whenever the husband needs money, she should be able to bring out the money so that they will use it, because as a wife, she has some basic needs that she might be able to ask her husband about.

image.pngpixaby


Why is money such a big issue in marriage lately? What measures do you (or will you) take to mitigate this problem?

This reminds me of the good old days when young, beautiful, and hardworking ladies got married for love, unlike this new generation of ladies who will not marry a man if he is not living in a mansion or if he is not earning more than one million naira monthly.
If he is not driving a flashing car, so many young girls today get married to a rich man, and before you know it, they will try to divorce the man. She will do away with the man's hard-earned money and property. I think the solution to this issue is that I will advise ladies to get married to whom they love and not marry because of money and property; those things sometimes don't last forever, but when you love your spouse, you guys can stay together forever with or without money.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you, @obiking for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub100
Bot free
Voting CSI**
AI Content Generated free
Grade8/10

  • Reviews: You have written well on the topic money and marriage. Indeed money is not everything but as you have said it is important in our families. I wish you success in the contest. Please support others by voting on their post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60030.46
ETH 2413.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43