My Diary Game. How I Spent My Day, 17 August, 2022.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)


20220817_004948_0000.pngcover photo created on canva

Hello Steemians,

I warmly welcome you to another great day of my dairy session, I hope you are good, I also hope you are having fun wherever you are. It's been quite a while since I wrote about my daily diary, I have been engaged with my achievement tasks and some Steemit challenges.

I am glad I have this opportunity to write once again about how exciting my day was. Sit back, relax and enjoy my story.


HOW I STARTED MY DAY

Still lying in bed, head up, I stared into the dark room, it was still dark in the bedroom , although I could see the ray of light reflecting from the compound, I knew it wasn't 4:30am, my waking time. I reached out for my cellphone, checked the time , it actually was 3:58am.

Going back to sleep was still an option I thought, but ideas came flowing like a river into my mind, these beautiful ideas kept me awake. At the end of what I call a session of contemplation, I had finally come up with something creative for the day.


IMG_20220817_015512_627.jpgme at 4:15am


A SINGLE SMILE MAY HIDE A THOUSAND WORRIES

The creative idea was to do things differently in other to put a smile on every face I came across today, hence the decision to start out by changing my lifestyle and habits for the day. I wanted my lifestyle and habit to do this task. Let's take a look at my recipe, I call it the recipe to put a smile on someone's face.


THE CHEF ON DUTY

It was 6:00am, just after the morning devotion, as she, my spouse walked into the kitchen to wash the dishes, I walked right behind her, she watched me, her eyes filled with surprise as I prepared breakfast, I was the chef on morning duty, I cooked a delicious jollof rice and this got her smiling, don't forget my mission, and yes someone is already smiling.


20220817_083405_0000.pngimage edited on canva app


AT GASLAND

At 9:45am I was at GASLAND to refill my cylinder. Remember, I had a mission to make anyone I came across smile, hence I engage the sales attendance, it was a nice conversation, he really enjoyed it, we talked about life, love, hope and faith, I could see how delighted he was to have me around.

iMarkup_20220816_203522.jpg Ibrahim and me

My cylinder refilled, equivalent of 24 steem in naira was handed over to the cashier, I was issued a receipt, then i bade goodbye to Ibrahim and left for home.


AT THE BARBER'S SHOP

IMG_20220817_111653_115.jpg

At 12:30pm, the kids and I took a stroll to the barbershop, Daniel would have his haircut. Barbers are usually busy as bee, little time for liesure during working hours, trust me, so I started by chipping in funny words to
make him laugh and later we got talking, it was an interesting conversation, this time around we talked about the role of happiness in mental health, it was fun and I learnt from his experience, at last we had a photoshoot.


IMG_20220817_112935_595.jpg
the kids and I at the barber's shop


MY GUEST

@tobi-agbola was my guest today, it was a session of brainstorming with him from his arrival at 3:00pm until 6:00pm when he left, I enjoyed every minute, we talked about Steemit and business. I didn't forget to chip in the project for the day, we had few minutes to talk about the importance of smiling, then we had a photoshoot.


IMG_20220817_163729_146.jpgTobi and me


MY CONCLUSION

I started my day with a smile and decided to undertake a project, putting smile on people's faces, this I did by showing people love and affection through kind words and my actions.

I really felt fulfilled, knowing that I have touched lives in my little way today.

Thanks for reading, let's put smiles on people's faces. See you again in my next diary game.

Cc,

@ngoenyi, @msquaretk, @patjewell

My Introduction Post

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I really enjoyed reading through your diary, you've achieve your goal of putting smile on people's faces well done 👍. You know At times it's takes just a smile 😊 for us to brighten another's person day. Keep it up and continue writing in our community we appreciate your effort!

Status Club
club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
0(self vote 0)
Verification date:
08-17-22


Note your voting CSI is 0 always click on the bottom green button of each quality post you've read, at least 10 different posts from different authors daily, it will raise your CSI and shows that you used to support others

Okay, thanks for the info, I have always wondered how to raise my voting CSI

 2 years ago 

It's good that you've learned how, today

 2 years ago 

Indeed a single smile may hide a thousand worries. Little things we do can actually put a smile on the faces of people. You have decided to put a smile on your wife's face by surprising her with the initiative you took

Thanks for sharing this with us

You are welcome sir.

 2 years ago 

Honestly you have a beautiful smile and I am sure a lot of ladies love your smile. You have shared with us your diary game in a well stated way. Indeed I must say that you had a nice day.

Thanks a lot, I really had a wonderful day.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

Now I know why you were just smiling throughout the post, it's because you are jollof rice and chicken. Anyone who eats that combination will smile for a long time

Haha, then I will love to eat more jollof rice. Thanks a lot

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.


Curated By - @samuel20
SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

Thanks a lot

 2 years ago 

It's really a good thing putting a smile on people face because not only they would be happy, the person making them happy too will be filled with joy. Your day was filled with laughter for yourself and everyone you met. Thank you for sharing.

Absolutely, I didn't only put a smile on their faces, I was also filled with joy as well, thanks a lot

Wow wow. You're diary @obasuyi-stephen is so inspiring. Just the time you work up to helping you wife to prepare breakfast to filling the cylinder, taking you son to the barbing saloon and meeting your guest. And in reading your post, i discover you did all you could to fulfil the task you set in the morning. The conclusion now is, it is good to start everyday with a plan. Thank you again

I'm new in steemit sir. I'll be happy if you follow me

You are most welcome friend

Yes, exactly my point, I intend to always start my day with a plan and always ensure to achieve the set goal.

You had a quite interestingly eventful and fulfilling day. Gasland has its tentacles almost all around the southwestern part of the country, we have a branch in my town.

I must admit that the cut on that Lil boy looks so great. Beautiful diary and thanks for sharing, @obasuyi-stephen.

Yes, Gasland has branches in almost all the southwestern states in the country, Thanks a lot for the compliment, my lil boy says thanks.

 2 years ago 

A well written post with wise words!

A SINGLE SMILE MAY HIDE A THOUSAND WORRIES

I have not heard this before. It is awesome and I will not forget it.
Keep on writing! You have the potential to do well on Steemit.

Wow! I won't forget it either. Thanks ma'am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63