The Diary Game. 19/04/2024// The Price Of Good's Are Not Friendly Anymore

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Hi dear steemians,

Steem greetings to everyone in this community. It's another opportunity with great pleasure to share my diary with you all in steem4Nigeria my motherland and I'm excited to be called just. Getting to know everyone each day boost my confidence and endear me most to this platform, thank you for your show of love and concern towards one another I'm impressed with all our efforts.

INTRODUCTION

The price of food stuffs is no longer friendly anymore, initially it was attributed to the hike price of dollars now dollars as drop to 1dollor equivalent to#1200naira yet still food stuffs price increase the More. The sudden increase can't be overemphasize because family with large numbers of occupant with little salary can't cope anymore with their salary that's why we don't need to put our eggs in one basket,we have to be multitasked because we can't tell the next outcome,if is positive better or negative we still continue to strive

The Diary proper

Morning Activities

In the morning I dressed to school I was actually early because I usually reached by 8:45 am since it's for holiday lessons but the proprietor keep complaining about my lateness and I decided to step up to 8am on getting to school, students were having morning drills comprising all the classes and the drills is usually on mathematics that's king's Seed Academy is regarded as the best mathematics center

IMG_20240419_085337_138.jpg

IMG_20240419_085334_882.jpg
Shoot from Infinix hot 30i

Afternoon Activities

In the afternoon when lesson dismissed I Trek down to one super store to buy food stuffs on getting there I was shock with the current price something I bought last week is double the price , a tuber of Yam is #5,000 naira something I bought last week @3500

IMG_20240419_144248_092.jpg

IMG_20240419_144306_913.jpg

IMG_20240419_144254_568.jpg

IMG_20240419_144259_845.jpg
Shoot from Infinix hot 30i

All this goods experience hike in price within a twinkle of an eye and this are domestic goods that are produced locally. A cup of groundnut is #2500 and I asked myself how many grains are inside? Its so saddened to experience all this.

Evening Activities

Here's my conclusion; People should be actively involved in agriculture, stone age was basically farming and planting especially during this season of planting any land available I'm ready to cultivate. A lot of people are willing to farm but no available land, incase there's any, I'm available to expand even though is not for commercial let me use it for subsistence farming. This was my thought while going to bed in the evening

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

I am really telling you, things are really so expensive beyond imagination and even the dollar they are shouting of has come down but the pride of commodity has refused to also come down

What effort can put to suppress the current situation is to invest in agriculture because that's the bend of our resources ,the more we shift from agriculture the difficult it becomes. Let embrace agriculture, together we can do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70906.64
ETH 3802.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45