My Neighborhood Watch #60- Reporting Events Around us//

in Steem4Nigeria3 days ago (edited)
Hello everyone, good afternoon to you all, hope your day went as planned? Welcome to my blog. I remain nsisong 2022 from Nigeria.

In this new edition of my neighborhood watch season 60, I'm reporting the current events happening in my community,the current price of cement and blocks in which many people are not aware of it while some people are intensively building in this current era of economy where people are faced with financial constraints. Here's the headlines.

✓ Construction of cutters in my community

✓ Current price of Cement in my area

✓ Price of Blocks in my area

Here comes the news in details, just sit tight as it going to be interesting.

INTRODUCTION

The way prices of goods skyrocket on daily basis calls for concern towards knowing about other prices of product so that one will not live in assumption in case one has to dive into building project, aside from food which we consume on daily basis,we also need shelter which is one of the important human want.

✓ Construction of cutters in my community

I feel as we go about our daily activities we need a good and smooth road to plight. On these note my community is working effectively to repair and construct our bad road to make the citizens feel comfortable and safe while pursuing daily tasks.

IMG_20240805_095908_685.jpg

I feel that every community should utilize the money collected as development fee into a tangible project that will benefit both the community and state at large

IMG_20240805_095442_044.jpg

IMG_20240805_095239_680.jpg
Shoot from Infinix hot 30i

I must commend this job that's being carried out for the betterment of my community.

✓ Current price of Cement in my area

In the aspect of shelter one have to decide on the type of structure whether building ancient house like mud house and Thatch house or building modern structure Such as duplex, flat or storey building, but in the real sense mud and Thatch houses rarely exist in city except in interior villages where urbanization has not gotten there.

Here are my discovery in the quest of knowing the prices cement. There are different products of cement such as superset and dangote falcon and the price varies, superset is more expensive than dangote falcon. Superset is sold at the price of 7600 while dangote falcon is sold at 7400 Naira depending on once location and area.

IMG_20240805_100324_751.jpg
Shoot from Infinix hot 30i

✓ Price of Blocks in my area

In blocks, there are also different inches of blocks and price varies based on the inches. Based on my little watch I discovered that they are three major inches of blocks which are;

5inches account for 500naira

6 inches account for 550naira and

9inches account for 600naira.

This price is not constant it can change due to either increase or decrease in the price of Cement and Sand used in mudding the blocks and can also be cheaper in some areas due to nearness or easy accessibility of some raw materials.

IMG_20240805_172424_613.jpg
5inches blocks

IMG_20240805_172405_772.jpg
6 and 9 inches blocks

IMG_20240805_172431_990.jpg
Mudding machine for 6and 9 inches

Thank You For Stopping by to read my post, I believed you found it interesting. Inviting my steemians friends to participate in this contest if they haven't join @goodybest77, @etete, @benton

Best Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58