*** My Neighborhood Watch #41-Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

Greetings dear steemians and welcome to the week #41 of My Neighborhood Watch, thanks to steem4Nigeria for always organizing such a great contest, most importantly @xkool23 for continually updating people to get involved in each episode of my neighborhood watch ⌚. May God bless each and every contributor of this contest.

INTRODUCTION

This neighborhood watch season 41 is another opportunity of sharing events and happening around us, I will solicit with @xkool24 to permit me to tag my season 41 of my neighborhood watch as"Do It Yourself", having been enjoying the benevolence of a family friend who came to visit and brought garri for us have never thought garri that is produced in local community can skyrocket to such amount,"how did I knew this"?it was when garri that was given to us finished I went to market to buy garri for family I couldn't cope for 1week to buy 1cup of garri @ 150 naira , I quickly put call across in the village arranging for a day to go and processed garri in large quantity because the mouth👄is plenty in the house. I send money through my brother to gather people and go to the farm for harvesting cassava, peeled and grind, I only went there to fry because of the nature of my job, teaching in private school will only give me time on Saturday ,so I had set aside one Saturday and proceed my journey to the village on reaching there my lovely brother has started processing the garri

IMG_20240316_104630_175.jpg

He actually did it with love and great excitement upon seeing me which has been a while he was very happy and I started frying the garri

IMG_20240316_155415_345.jpg

I was happy to have such a voluminous food that can cut down expensive for at least 3month.

Finally, it's pertinent to be aware of the price of good's consumed on daily basis such actions will enable an individual's to plan based on his/her income earning without borrowing or running short of resources

One Love steem4Nigeria

Best regards

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

That's awesome. It's always great to find a food that's not only delicious but also comes in a big quantity. Having a lot of food can definitely help save you some money, especially if it can last you for a few months. It's like hitting two birds with one stone - enjoying tasty meals and cutting down on expenses. That's a win-win situation right there. Just make sure to store it properly so it stays fresh and tasty throughout those three months. Happy eating and saving, my friend.

Having food in a big quantity and knowing how to store and preserve them reduce expenses and promote saving for another important ones

It's impressive to see how resourceful you were in dealing with the high prices of garri by organizing a garri-making operation in your village. Your teamwork with your brother and the community to harvest, peel, grind, and fry the cassava is commendable. Keep up the amazing work!

Much appreciated dear,in this era one has to be knowledgeable by making alternative way toward the high cost of food especially those products produce within our locality @victorlives

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44