My Neighborhood Watch #40-Reporting Events Around Us//18-03-2024//

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago (edited)

Welcome to another exciting episode of my neighborhood watch season #40, I want to seize this opportunity to thank the organizer of this great contest @xkool24 in steem4Nigeria which through this contest people are enlightenment about their immediate environment for them to be aware of the event around US. It's also bring to our notice self consciousness in areas where is need for security purposes

INTRODUCTION

This is one of the latest events happening in Uyo Akwa ibom State precisely idoro Road by Berger Junction. Construction of abandon Ring Road for Decades. I make a trip to visit my dad in the village on my way going when I got to Berger Junction by Idoro Road to bord a bike fortunately there was no road for me to pass

Truely speaking this road was designed by Architect Obong Victor Attah the ex governor of Akwaibom state in the 2004 or there about if I can recall vividly though I was still a baby this particular road has been left untouched by second to ex governor after architect Obong Victor Attah Senator Godswill Obot Akpaboi before decean Udom Gabriel Emmanuel.

I strongly believed that the incoming development engineered by pastor Umoh Eno will not stop half way, I make enquiry to find out our genuine is the work and I was told that they started the work since two weeks ago and they have been up and doing

IMG_20240316_102505_963.jpg

The work is ongoing on daily basis and where they have reached within the space of two weeks is amazing that shows the level of seriousness and commitment towards the completion agenda of our dear governor pastor Umoh Eno

IMG_20240316_102040_581.jpg
Shoot from Infinix hot 30i

Kudos to the work done. I believe next time I'm going back to village bitumen might have been poured and the road dualized.

While returning back to the city at plaza I might This rally comprising of Road safety and massive numbers of people jubilating on the street of plaza heading to Oron Road round about I wonder what the rally was might for

IMG_20240316_094517_967.jpg

IMG_20240316_094519_311.jpg
Shoot from Infinix hot 30i

I believe it was a friendly match without riot and conflict.

Finally, it was a nice trip and welcome development experience while going to the village I hope to see more of industrialization by this new regime of power.

Thank you for having me and also reading my post but before I call it a day permit me to invite my dear and lovely friends to also be part of this Contest if they haven't participate before @benton3, @sahmie73. Pls join me to take part in this contest.

One Love 💕💕@Steem4Nigeria

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 

It amazing to see major improvements in the road infrastructure when you go back to the village. If bitumen is poured and the road is dualized, it would mean a smoother and wider road for everyone to travel on. It would make transportation much easier and more efficient, especially for vehicles. It's always exciting to see progress and development happening in our communities, so fingers crossed that your by your next journey, the road would be completed. Kudos to the state government for the project.

Its an encouraging progress to believe that this 🆕 governance will favour most abandoned project as we hope and look out for rural and community development

 4 months ago 

I wonder why new government often neglects unfinished projects of the past administration. It's really encouraging to think that a new government will prioritize and support projects that have been neglected in the past. We all have high hopes for rural and community development. It's important to invest in the growth and progress of our rural areas, as they play a vital role in our overall development as a nation. Let's keep our fingers crossed and stay positive that this new governance will bring positive changes and improvements to your state.

That's the heart cry of every citizens, and I pray it should be genuine @triple-a54

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Thank you for sharing the latest events in your neighborhood. It's encouraging to see progress being made on the construction of the Ring Road, and it's a positive sign for the community's development. The rally you witnessed sounds like a lively and peaceful gathering, contributing to the vibrant atmosphere of the area. Keep up the good work in keeping your community informed and engaged.

Very much appreciated

 4 months ago 

@Nsingong2022, your detailed report on the ongoing construction at Idoro Road sheds light on significant infrastructure developments in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State. Your optimism for the project's completion under Pastor Umoh Eno's leadership is inspiring. Keep up the excellent work in highlighting community progress and involvement.

I pray that the people involved will not stop the work half way because of selfish interest

 4 months ago 

Hi, you really had a great day,truly truly your trip was nice,the construction going on in your village is really a good thing to the society and community,,it was really a great day having a trip to the village
🥳🥳

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50