THE DIARY GAME||25-11-2023||December Is Approaching🏃 With More Marriages👰👰.

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

Put the ring in her finger, don't forget to pay the bride 👰price, call the pastor, make some vows, she is legally your wife🍾_nsijoro

IMG_2194.jpg
Bride, groom, little groom/bride, best man and bride's maid

†God's time is the best, I woke this morning always thinking of better days ahead. Definitely, each day got better and today was the day. Another marriage in ikot mbonde church uyo east district. It's getting to December and a lot of people are getting married, marriage is one of the greatest beginnings in every man's life.

One thing I hate is lateness, sorry for starting this way but everyone arrived late. The bride and groom (they were not yet legally wedded) scheduled the program to start by 10 am and that was also agreed by the church, apparently wedding in Nigeria starts latest by 10 am but this was after 11 am and none of them arrived, I wasn't angry neither was I bored as the praise team filled the house with glamourous song, I felt like dancing but lo where did the dancing steps come from🤣🤣.

IMG_20231125_140902_275~3.jpg
A selfie of me, the couple, H.O.W choir

The bride was a member of the ikot mbonde Heart of Worship choir and I didn't sing for her today because I wasn't in the rehearsals and I would chew my mouth if I sang. After a long time of waiting for the bride and groom, they finally arrived(thank God for the safe journey) and the procession was done, everything was done in a very snappy way.

Immediately after the procession was done the choir sang "AYAA by Steve Crown" and the ministration went very well after this was a brief introduction of certain officials and, top minister. The bride and groom's parents were inducted to take their places since their distance delayed them from arriving on time.

The church is scanty because the guests were still coming on their way, who knows if they will arrive on time because some took off from Port Harcourt, Ondo, Lagos and who knows what time they left?

Who is getting married?

IMG_2202.jpgIMG_2198.jpg

Our dear sister from Akwaibom Mfon Nta George is getting married to Joseph Adebayo from Yoruba land, I am not sure of the state he is from.

The next session was the message that will lead to making vows and this session was led by Rev Dr. Cletus Bassey. The preacher today talked about "The power that binds the marriage", he stated clearly that love is the power that binds marriage he laid more emphasis on this point and laid proof based on the scripture, which talked about the love Christ bestowed on the church that has kept us in closer communion with him, after the message the vows between the couples were made and a token was sent by the little groom seal the marriage.

The vows took about 20-30 minutes coupled with the signing of the marriage certificate by the couple. Before this money was raised to support their marriage.

The couple then matched out for a group photograph, and different colours were displayed, indeed today was very colourful.

Part 2(reception)

IMG_2204.jpg

After this was a session of music interlude by the praise team which led to a wonderful praise session and the matching in of the couple for the reception. The reception was held in the same venue that's our church, and people were invited to the Money was raised to support the marriage after this table. Now I understand why it is called the high table. People of high reputation are sitting down here, the wines here are very expensive. The reception went well. The couple had to cut the cake at the mention of the name of Jesus. I was taken out for a brief quiz which I failed. It was so difficult, basically my language stuff. The Master of Ceremony reminded me to learn my native folktales better.

IMG_2191.jpg

IMG_2190~3.jpg

IMG_2184~3.jpg

Testimony for the bride was given to prove her a wife material, 🙆the master of ceremonies is quite a funny man, imagine him asking those who are less than 18 to close their eyes🙈 as the couple kissed.

Today was awesome and one of the most glamorous wedding ceremonies I have attended so far in Ikot mbonde, still waiting for more ceremonies that will be coming up this December, I pray I don't miss any.

@nsijoro.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40