THE DIARY GAME 11-02-2024; ATTENDING A SUNDAY SERVICE IN MY LOCAL CHURCH AND VISITING FRIENDS

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago
COLOURFUL SUNDAY SERVICE
IMG_20240211_124940_392.jpgIMG_20240211_124946_224.jpg
IMG_20240211_123146_241.jpgIMG_20240211_101928_990.jpg

The day began well as it was a Sunday morning, sunny as usual with no sign of cloudiness, I had a full night's rest and not even a nightmare took me off my dreams during the sleep. Since I was given a week's break before my final exam, I decided to attend Sunday service in my place.

So I woke up and logged in to Steemit to see my progress, I voted on some posts and went about my house chores, I had to be very fast because I never intended to be in sunday school class late.

IMG_20240211_072634_187.jpgIMG_20240211_072651_713.jpg

Mum called me from the kitchen to place my plate for her to dish in my breakfast. Little bro was at home so definitely I would be sharing the food with him. In my family we are fun of sharing the very little we have because we have learnt that accumulation of too much will result in spoilage and probably you might not be able to exhaust what you have at hand. We know for sure that though the economy is hard, God's supplies never diminish. So the food was ripe plantain and egg sauce and after a delicious meal, I prepared and left for church.

IMG_20240211_121347_814.jpg

In my church service, the next order of service after an opening prayer is Sunday school where we are taught how we can become good parents. The teacher which was an elderly man taught us from the Assemblies of God, Sunday manual, here I was taught that as a parent, I should understand that training a child can never be achieved by intellectual ability or by one's strength or even by money but a parent who prays to God for help as he trains up a child will get his assistance. We also advise that instead of giving up on a child who seems to be a rebel we should pray for God's guidance and direction and also treat a child with care, as this can lead to the child's submission on seeing the parent's love for him/her, there is a high chance for repentance.

IMG_20240211_120845_009.jpgAfter this, we dispersed to the main church where we were asked about the lesson derived from the Sunday school lesson
IMG_20240211_121151_211.jpgIn the course of this evaluation, I was busy filling in the names of people who gave me Sunday's offerings and distributed their changes accordingly, I marked the attendance and marked the space for offerings and those who came with the bible and on time
IMG_20240211_102116_301.jpgIMG_20240211_121428_018.jpg
IMG_20240211_121517_855.jpgINSTRUMENTALISTS

After this session praise was led by my mum, she sang so beautifully, sorry I did not capture this moment because at this point only the media were permitted to capture and I resumed duty as one of the instrumentalists, I played the keyboard even though I am not a master of it. I played off-key, I knew I played shit but the church was rejoicing, I promise to learn this instrument perfectly soon, My brother also assisted we didn't do well in this aspect, but we were trying to make the church lively and we did.

IMG_20240211_122032_831.jpg

After this session, the preacher preached "We shall succeed", with the current economic downtrend and emotional trauma incurred as a result of a government policy that has affected the economy making 1 dollar=N1590 all we need now is encouragement that we will all survive, the preacher urges us to put or faith in God for sustenance he stated clearly that pictures of the trial of life are always presented to a child of God by the devil to make him lose his faith in God but the preacher urges us to pray and rely absolutely on God. I didn't capture this moment but after church dismissal, I stood on the pulpit to capture a moment that looked similar

IMG_20240211_122340_727.jpg CAPTURED

After the church service, I captured some moments which I will be displayed below.

The moment were I sat like a prince in the church, imaging how God's love is amazingIMG_20240211_122652_948.jpg
I went to visit my pastors wife newborn baby boy whose dedication is next weekIMG_20240211_123743_469.jpg
I captured myself with nature and a bag which contained all the valuable gifts from natureIMG_20240211_122957_881.jpg
I met an old time friend, his name is Victor, it has been a long time since we met, so on meeting him we had a brief conversation and then we took some photographsIMG_20240211_125801_861.jpg
All these photographs were captured by one person, my bro, I never knew he was such an amazing photographerIMG_20240211_124529_321.jpg
I captured him trying to off an imaginary gas cooker and trying to take a gas cylinder to the gas plant for refillingIMG_20240211_124705_251.jpg

So my day went well, I went back home and had a good afternoon nap to lessen the headache I had as a result of the sun's intensity.

Thanks for reading through.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Voting CSI13.9
Review Date15/02/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

I've finally met someone here on this platform that attends A.G. That's actually my home church, I've always loved A.G right from my childhood, I was brought and bred there although I now attend Redeem but A.G still runs in my blood. Am not surprised the service was colourful. Thanks for sharing.
Remember to always share your post on Twitter.

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

Guide to join

 5 months ago 

Oh wow, My friend, that's my birth church too, my parent church from genesis, As in ehhhh, now i have seen my brother here too, our service is always colourful as you are well aware of. Redeem is a good place to stay, we are all serving the one true God. I really appreciate that fact that you review my post. We can get to know each other on the longrun. Thank you.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 5 months ago 

Hello friend is nice meeting you here and I am inspired with this piece. I am really blessed to know that we have Christians that are proud of their faith. Steemit is making me to meet people like you and I am grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63574.15
ETH 3404.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54